We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,366)
Filter reviews
5,366 results
Traveller rating
4,085
924
224
69
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,085
924
224
69
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lumpini park club signature rooftop bar park society red oven restaurant earth element water element wood element pool party earth room christian lacroix water room park view wood room water theme welcome drink staff uniforms
Filter
Updating list...
1,132 - 1,137 of 5,366 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Very cool and trendy hotel, was in a club suite with club lounge access, free cocktails, beer, wine and snacks in the evening for a few hours, room itself was amazing with all sorts of gadgets, the hotel pool was tiny and very few lounges or even seats up there, id guess around 10-15 no more so very hard to get a spot unless your there very early. Gym was quite small also, but if your just looking for a classy suite to chill for the weekend then this is it. Staff where very good, explained everything, gave us a tour, showed us everything in the room. Location is quite poor unless you have your own transport as there is nothing in that part of town.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnnyg-bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear Khun Johnnyg-bangkok,

SO-wasdee krub from SO Bangkok!

Thanks so much to taking the time to write about us!

Our location is nice is you want to use the MRT and BTS, and we on the Lumpini Park View that a great plus to the location either.

Hope you will be back,

Kind Regards from SO,
Yves Mudry
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

ルンビニ公園のすぐそばで、交通の便も良かったです。
ダブルベッドのEarth roomに泊まったのですが、二人で十分な広さと青を基調とした、可愛いルームでした。
バスタブも大きく、別室のシャワーはレインフォレストシャワーがあります。
また、プールやサウナもあり、夜まで楽しめます。
朝食は豊富な品とスムージーやジェラード、その場で調理してくれる卵料理もあり、満足でした。
また、リピートしたいホテルです。

The location is close to Lunpini station and Lunpini park and its easy to connect anywhere. We stayed Earth double bed room which has enough space for two people and cute as blue fantasy style.
The bathtub is a large size. The separated shower room has rein forest shower system!
We enjoyed a swimming pool and saunas till late night.
On top of that, the breakfast buffet was amazing and made me satisfaction! There are many dishes including smoothie, gelato and egg dishes which chefs are cooking after ordering.
I truly recommend this hotel and would stay again!

Room Tip: perfect boutique hotel
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Electric_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear Khun Electric_Bird,

SO-wasdee krub from SO Bangkok!

どうもありがとう

Thanks a lot for your review!

Hope you will come back soon!

Kind Regards from SO,
Yves Mudry
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The stand out feature of the SO Sofitel has to be the caring, professional and totally committed staff. They made us feel totally at home on our business trip and were always prepared to got he extra mile to deliver 5 star service. It is truly difficult to imagine receiving better service in the hospitality industry.

The hotel itself is an absolute marvel. The attention to detail from the unique themes of the rooms, to the ambient music in the reception area and olfactory indulgence that follows you throughout is simply amazing. Even the cookies that accompany your perfect cappucino are out of this world.

I feel absolutely blessed to have been able to send a few days at the SO Sofitel, and if my budget would ever allow it I would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SheldonBurroughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear Khun SheldonBurroughs,

SO-wasdee krub from SO Bangkok!

Your review it's absolute marvel to us!

We feel absolutely blessed to have been able to read your review!

Have a amazing Week-end!

Kind Regards from SO,
Yves Mudry
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The SO Sofitel is a hip hotel that comes with great service. It is (kind of) a party hotel but they ensure that quality service is not ruined by the fun atmosphere. Rooms are clean and very comfortable and views are remarkable. Restaurants and bars are also very good.

Room Tip: Park views are truly remarkable.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matheus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear Khun Matheus O,

SO-wasdee krub from SO Bangkok!

We are happy you like the style of the hotel!

Thanks many time to take the time to let a review about us.

We hope we can welcome you again really soon!

Kind Regards from SO,
Yves Mudry
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

What a fab place - amazing location opposite Lumpini park and close to trains. Quick walk to night life and restaurants. Superb staff (especially Tim). Lovely food, pool, bars, restaurants and rooms. Top tip would be to go for the water element room which is a standard room with a bathtub overlooking the city and the rooms are large.

We loved it so much we went back on our return leg and stayed 3 nights !

Room Tip: Water element room is the best
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pauldwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear Khun Pauldwhyte,

SO-wasdee krub from SO Bangkok!

What a fab review!

I will share your comment with Tim of course.

When are you coming back ? ok we ear waiting for you !

Kind Regards from SO,
Yves Mudry
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews