We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and clean with tuk tuk shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Ranked #101 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean hotel, provided with tuk tuk services in an instant. A long strip of road inside of the street away from the main skytrain. Receptionist are very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is good and reasonably variety. Its a small boutique hotel, well maintain and run properly. Just at the main street is the JW Marriott. Overall worth the dollar paid for.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rowenajaneoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info_Sukhumvit2, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rowenajaneoi

Thank you for sharing your review of Hotel Solo Sukhumvit following your stay. I am pleased to read that overall you had a great time and enjoyed service and facilities we provided.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience. We appreciate you chose to stay with us this time and do look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too far future.

Kind Regards

Natnicha Yodtawa May(Ms.)
Front Office Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018

I enjoyed staying at Hotel Solo Sukhimvit 2. I was there for NYE 2017/2018 and wanted easy access to Nana Plaza area, so this place was perfect for that. Nice breakfast available at additional cost but quite good value. Staff were great and they have a rooftop bar and pool that I didn't use as there was too much going on in town. I would stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RobstarGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info_Sukhumvit2, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear RobstarGoldCoast

Thank you for you feedback! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our location and facilities useful and convenient for your needs.

We all dearly enjoyed your visit, and hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind Regards

Natnicha Yodtawa May(Ms.)
Front Office Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We always come back to Solo!
Thanks for always making our staying so great! Location, staff, breakfast, tuk-tuk service and swimming pool - all is super and keeps the awesome standard! See you later, Solo! We will be back!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank AnnaPeter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info_Sukhumvit2, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear AnnaPeter S

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are delighted that you rate with top mark accommodation in the great location.

We warmly welcome if you have any further comment, or question about a future stay, do not hesitate to let us know. We all dearly enjoyed your visit and very much look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Natnicha Yodtawa May(Ms.)
Front Office Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here at the start and the end of a 16 day visit to Thailand. Due to a freak snowfall on our outward journey we missed 2 days stay here, however on arrival we were upgrade to the most beautiful room I’ve ever stayed in. We had a 3 day stay here as well on return and even though we didn’t get the same room our room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff are super friendly and are extremely helpful with directions and basically anything you need. A definite place we will be returning too!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank munsterlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info_Sukhumvit2, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Munsterlady1

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit. I am delightful to receive such a glowing comment following your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and experienced the courtesy of our staffs.

Thank you once again for you review. We all dearly enjoyed your company and very much look forward to welcoming you again should your travel bring you back to Bangkok.

Kind Regards

Natnicha Yodtawa May(Ms.)
Front Office Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and again for one night before leaving Thailand. The staff were amazing especially the young lady who worked breakfast Fran. Also the woman at the front desk, I think was Fey, and Eff. Breakfast was really good with a lot of variety. We took the train to Chiangmai for 6 days and they held some/ of our luggage for us. They also let us’ check in early both times. The rooms are very modern and the shower is awesome.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rkeitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info_Sukhumvit2, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Rkeitha

Thank you for sharing your review of Hotel Solo Sukhumvit following your recent stay. I am very much appreciated you taking time to post your review in Trip Advisor and am glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and experienced the courtesy of our staffs, especially of Khun Fern from the cloud 9 Bar and Khun Fern and Khun Eff at Front Desk. I will convey your regard to them as a reward to their contribution.

We all dearly enjoyed your visit and do look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Natnicha Yodtawa May(Ms.)
Front Office Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#87 of 896 in Bangkok
2,865 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#117 of 896 in Bangkok
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
AETAS bangkok
#65 of 896 in Bangkok
2,144 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2

Address: 67, Sukhumvit Soi 2 | KlongToey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: HK$438 - HK$1,565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok offers a blend of Eastern and Western hospitality in an atmosphere of timeless elegance, beyond stylish accommodation. Solo's best attributes is its perfect location, located in the heart of Bangkok at a "sweet spot" in Soi 2 Sukhumvit Road, minutes away from Sky train Ploenchit station that allows convenient and fast access to all key destinations at downtown. It is easily accessible to the expressway which allows direct links to Don Mueng and Suvarnarbhumi International airport. Every possible convenience has been introduced in all Solo Rooms including modern décor, wooden flooring , flat screen cable TV , mini bar, private bathrooms equipped with rain shower, an electronic scale, espresso machine and other features that will cater to the convenience of our guest. Hotel Solo also exhibits a stunning outdoor rooftop pool, free Wifi, laundry services , tour desk and a free shuttle to the Sukhumvit Road.Additional Hotel Facilities include an all day restaurant at Sala Di Solo with an expanded lofty patio and a Rooftop Bar - Cloud 9 where the guest can enjoy cocktails and coffee under the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with WingontravelTA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing