We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Focal Local Bed and Breakfast(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$131
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$478
US$328
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Old Capital Bike Inn(Bangkok)
US$73
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed to Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$18
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Siam(Bangkok)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yard Hostel(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Akara Hotel(Bangkok)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Star of Sathorn Hotel(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
687
490
115
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
490
115
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadrooftop pooltuk tukploen chitshuttle servicequiet soinice hotelfree shuttleminute walkthe hotel offersrain showerbts stationnight lifetop floorhotel is locatednice roomstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

I enjoyed staying at Hotel Solo Sukhimvit 2. I was there for NYE 2017/2018 and wanted easy access to Nana Plaza area, so this place was perfect for that. Nice breakfast available at additional cost but quite good value. Staff were great and they have a rooftop bar and pool that I didn't use as there was too much going on in town. I would stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RobstarGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info_Sukhumvit2, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear RobstarGoldCoast

Thank you for you feedback! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our location and facilities useful and convenient for your needs.

We all dearly enjoyed your visit, and hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind Regards

Natnicha Yodtawa May(Ms.)
Front Office Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We always come back to Solo!
Thanks for always making our staying so great! Location, staff, breakfast, tuk-tuk service and swimming pool - all is super and keeps the awesome standard! See you later, Solo! We will be back!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank AnnaPeter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info_Sukhumvit2, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear AnnaPeter S

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are delighted that you rate with top mark accommodation in the great location.

We warmly welcome if you have any further comment, or question about a future stay, do not hesitate to let us know. We all dearly enjoyed your visit and very much look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Natnicha Yodtawa May(Ms.)
Front Office Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here at the start and the end of a 16 day visit to Thailand. Due to a freak snowfall on our outward journey we missed 2 days stay here, however on arrival we were upgrade to the most beautiful room I’ve ever stayed in. We had a 3 day stay here as well on return and even though we didn’t get the same room our room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff are super friendly and are extremely helpful with directions and basically anything you need. A definite place we will be returning too!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank munsterlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info_Sukhumvit2, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Munsterlady1

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit. I am delightful to receive such a glowing comment following your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and experienced the courtesy of our staffs.

Thank you once again for you review. We all dearly enjoyed your company and very much look forward to welcoming you again should your travel bring you back to Bangkok.

Kind Regards

Natnicha Yodtawa May(Ms.)
Front Office Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and again for one night before leaving Thailand. The staff were amazing especially the young lady who worked breakfast Fran. Also the woman at the front desk, I think was Fey, and Eff. Breakfast was really good with a lot of variety. We took the train to Chiangmai for 6 days and they held some/ of our luggage for us. They also let us’ check in early both times. The rooms are very modern and the shower is awesome.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rkeitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info_Sukhumvit2, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Rkeitha

Thank you for sharing your review of Hotel Solo Sukhumvit following your recent stay. I am very much appreciated you taking time to post your review in Trip Advisor and am glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and experienced the courtesy of our staffs, especially of Khun Fern from the cloud 9 Bar and Khun Fern and Khun Eff at Front Desk. I will convey your regard to them as a reward to their contribution.

We all dearly enjoyed your visit and do look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Natnicha Yodtawa May(Ms.)
Front Office Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at hotel solo for 2 weeks. The best thing about the hotel is the service from the staff, and its close to most things. They are always very helpful and nice. Food is abit pricey mabye but you can get street food cheap outside the hotel. I like the rooftop poolarea aswell, very nice. They have a tuktuk service thats FREE,that will take you to the main road close to the bts station aswell. All in all I’m happy With my stay there and would recommend it to all my friends.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Phiix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info_Sukhumvit2, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Phiix

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay and rated us as an excellent property.

As we strive to provide the best possible service, we note your comment on food is abit pricey and we will share this with our kitchen team for further review.

We appreciate your feedback and very much look forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards

Natnicha Yodtawa May(Ms.)
Front Office Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com+
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews