We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Old Capital Bike Inn(Bangkok)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Focal Local Bed and Breakfast(Bangkok)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yard Hostel(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akara Hotel(Bangkok)
US$207
US$107
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Ivory Bed & Breakfast(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$575
US$484
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$583
US$464
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bed to Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,005)
Filter reviews
4,005 results
Traveller rating
2,180
1,325
343
98
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,180
1,325
343
98
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszoom barkasara loungeskyline suitesky barbedroom suitebusiness districtbts stationmin walkan upgradetaxi driverhigh floorbuffet breakfastfantastic hotelnice poolsathorngymbrt
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 4,005 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is so beautifully done. The room I got was the one bedroom suite and this room is huge with a big soaking tub and separate shower. I could live in this room. All the staff I came in contact with were always smiling and happy to help. I ate at the zoom restaurant on the 38th floor and the views and food were fantastic.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mikey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchert E, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Mikey I,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedbacks on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure reading your review and learnt that you had a great stay with us and that you were particularly impressed by the space and comfort of our One Bedroom Suite and especially the friendliness and service of our passionate team.

Thank you to visit our beautiful rooftop Zoom Sky Bar & Restaurant during your stay. I am indeed glad you had a great experience dining in our renowned venue.

On behalf of the entire team members, we thank you for your kind patronage and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Banchert Engsupwong
Rooms Division Manager
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

The rooms are getting worn and hallway looks more like factory than hotel.
Breakfast was not really any good. Hot dishes were either cold or at best lukewarm. I know Anantara claims their hotels are 5 star but not this one. At best 4 stars. Staff is very helpfull and friendly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchert E, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Sven K,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

At Anantara Sathorn Bangkok, we aim to provide nothing less than exceptional service and memorable experience to all our guests so I am regret to hear that your stay with us on this occasion was not up to your expectation.

We do hold regular inspection and maintenance of our guest rooms and public areas throughout the year and we shall work harder with the team to maintain and upkeep the property for the comfort and satisfaction of our guests.

We normally receive many positive feedbacks and comments from our guests regarding our breakfast buffet on the variety and quality of our food. Anyway, we will review with our culinary team and work way to improve where possible.

Nevertheless, I am glad to hear that you found the service from our team was helpful and friendly. I will pass on your kind compliment to the team so they can continue to provide excellent service to our guests.

On behalf of the entire team members, we thank you for your kind patronage and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Banchert Engsupwong
Rooms Division Manager
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days during our recent visit. Found the whole experience amazing the staff, the hotel and the city. The staff were so helpful, helping us to arrange taxis, tailors and trips. I would especially like to thank Pu and Jed our concierges.
We visited the zoom bar and restaurant and ate great food, took some amazing pictures of the city.
The breakfast buffet has a good selection of food but can get busy.
Rooms were attended to everyday to a good standard .
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city and may well return ourselves.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchert E, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Gary W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your most positive experience regarding your stay with us.

At Anantara Sathorn Bangkok, we strive to be recognized as one of the best hotels in Bangkok and we are passionate about every guest leaving with an amazing story so I am truly delighted to learn that we achieved our goal in making your stay above and beyond your expectation. I will be proud to share your kind compliments to the team as it is very encouraging and we shall work even harder to make your future visit an impeccable one.

On behalf of the entire team members, we thank you for your kind patronage and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Banchert Engsupwong
Rooms Division Manager
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

In January 2018 I took 26 MBA and Senior Undergraduate students for a week's study in Bangkok. It followed a successful trip in 2017. Most were adult executives, some with extensive international travel. Like last year everyone thought that the amenities, extensive free breakfast, rooftop bar, and staff professionalism were world class. Once again, the hotel ratings were higher than my professor ratings.

The hotel suggested sites to visit on our down time. Their suggestions about visiting temples, and appropriate dress and behavior were very thoughtful. They also warned us to avoid a few places in town and the Tuk-tuk taxi scams.

Getting to and from the airport and Bangkok can be a problem. This year as well as last year the hotel arranged enough vans to carry all of us and our luggage.

The Anantara Sathorn is a luxury hotel with a modest price. Most of us could not believe that the extensive breakfast was included in the room rate. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. All of us had rooms with great views. The bathrooms, with their walk in showers were much appreciated. The gym was well equipped and the pool was delightful. The rooms, the public spaces, and even the hallways were elegant.

Last year I promised to return to Bangkok with another group. I am glad we returned to the Anantara Sathorn.

Room Tip: While higher floors have better views, lower floors reduce time waiting for the elevators.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchert E, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Dennis P,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your positive experience concerning your recent stay with us.

We truly appreciate your support and for selecting Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel once again for your student trip in Bangkok. I was most delighted to hear that everything went well and everyone in your group had a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

All of us here appreciate your kind support and It will be our honor to welcoming and serving you and your group on next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards,

Banchert Engsupwong
Rooms Division Manager
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I travelled with two other girlfriends from the U.S. This was our first trip to Thailand and our first stop was Bangkok. We we're exhausted when we arrived but excited to be there. We had prearranged airport transfers so we would not need to worry about transportation upon arrival, which I highly recommend. The ride took about 40 minutes to the hotel from the airport even though it was late evening/light traffic.

We selected this hotel because they have two bedroom suites. Most hotels in Thailand we found only offer accommodations for two people max (we couldn't find two queens or two doubles in one hotel room like you usually can in the states) so we were glad to find accommodations where the three of us could be all together. We also chose this hotel for the five star rating, affordable price, and the cool rooftop restaurant.

The two bedroom suite was great. It was spacious and comfortable. We spent two nights here upon arriving to Thailand, traveled to Chiang Mai and Phuket and then returned back to Bangkok and stayed at this hotel one more night before returning home. We found that the beds here were the most comfortable ones that we slept on during our entire trip. That said, the beds are still harder than beds back home. But compared to the other two hotels in Thailand that we stayed at, the beds here were by far the softest.

All of the staff that we spoke to spoke English very well and were very nice. But when we asked about excursions or advice on the area, we felt like the advice wasn't always the most convenient or in our best interest. So we ended up taking Uber to the temples and sites where we wanted to go, which worked out very well. By the way, there is a money exchange within very short walking distance of the hotel that the hotel stuff failed to mention when we asked where we could exchange money. Can't figure out why they directed us elsewhere. Maybe they misunderstood. Anyway, from the lobby doors, turn right and just walk towards the hotel driveway entry to get to the exchange. There's also a ladies clothing shop, a taylor shop and a Family Mart convenience store as well.

The complementary breakfast was very good. It was a huge buffet with a large variety of foods served on the second floor near the pool area. Besides the main buffet, there is a separate buffet table full of fresh baked goods including pancakes and waffles made to order and 2 more buffets outside by the pool with fresh fruit and coffee/tea.

I did get sick one night eating at the same restaurant for dinner. Maybe the ice? I took Travelon pills with the rest of my meals after that and didn't get sick again on the trip.

Our last night in Thailand we had dinner at the rooftop restaurant. It was good! We shared a bottle of wine, the scallops, truffle fries, calamari and a tropical dessert called "Ocean" which was served with a small device that played sounds of ocean waves. There was a full moon that night and the views of the city were amazing.

All in all this was a comfortable and nice place to stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nuts4Travel801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchert E, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Nuts4Travel801,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedbacks on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure reading your review and learnt that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay in overall and that you were particularly impressed by the comfort and space of our Two Bedroom Suite and great quality breakfast.

Anyway, I am regret to hear that you were sick on one night during stay with us and truly hope you had fully recovered.

With regard to the money exchange, we do recommend only the authorized money exchange such as the banks or reliable exchange counters for our guests. This is to secure the safety for our guests.

On behalf of the team, thank you for visiting us and for sharing such a positive review. We all look forward to welcoming you back in hopefully not too distance future.

With best regards,

Banchert Engsupwong
Rooms Division Manager
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews