We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,130)
Filter reviews
4,130 results
Traveller rating
2,244
1,372
347
102
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,244
1,372
347
102
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszoom barkasara loungeskyline suitebedroom suitesky barchong nonsi bts stationbusiness districtdining tabletaxi drivermin walkfantastic hotelan upgradehigh floornice poolbuffet breakfastsky train stationsathorn
Filter
Updating list...
912 - 917 of 4,130 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Excellent hotel, excelllent location and a very good cost-benefit. Spacious rooms for families, great breakfast included and good staff. Bangcoc is a city where everything is far, but Anantara seems to be in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah J, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Adriana Z,

It was a pleasure for us to have had the opportunity to welcome you to the Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel and i would like to thank you for your most positive feedback. I am glad that we have ensured to meet your every expectations during you stay with us.

We highly look forward to welcome you back to our property in the near future we hope and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

With Best Regards,

Farah C. Jaber
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We only spent one night at this hotel, which was more than enough.

Firstly it's in the worst location for transferring to and from the airport as it's located to the south of Bangkok and it took us nearly 2 hours to navigate through Bangkok traffic to get there.

We paid to upgrade to a higher floor but the 2 bedroom suite was more like a serviced apartment - no luxury or comfort and pretty dirty!

My daughter had a bath and it flooded the bathroom as the tub had a massive leak - when we phoned to complain nothing was done and we were left with soggy towels, which we used to mop up the flood! After asking 3 times clean towels were eventually brought up.

We were only in transit on our way back to the UK but the location of this hotel made that very difficult indeed - next time I will do my research!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah J, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Denise C,

Thank you indeed for taking the time to relay your feedback on your recent experience and it is truly regrettable that you have left our hotel with anything less than fond memories. The succession of incidents both technical and in terms of our service quality you have described certainly does not reflect the standards we aim to provide in addition to strongly deviating from them. Rest assured that your every comments have been addressed accordingly since the posting of your review.

I strongly hope that this incident will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again, and please do contact me directly when your next stay in this part of the city, so that we may offer you the attention that you have come to expect.

With Best Regards,

Farah C. Jaber
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

location is not convenient; pool is small; always have a queue for lift due to have 3 lifts available at one building with 38 stories. Waited for more than 10 mins for a lift to restaurant for breakfast in morning because time crashed with guest check out

Room Tip: kitchen is big but nothing provided - no cutlery, plates. only with a water boiler
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah J, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Louise C,

Thank you indeed for taking the time to relay your honest feedback of your recent stay with us. I truly regret to read of the waiting time incurred for our elevators which you have duly pointed must be due to their usage during peak hours.

We hope nevertheless that such an experience will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again and that we have managed to provide you with the level of care and attention you deserve.

With Best Regards,

Farah C. Jaber
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Anantara Sathorn was our first hotel in Thailand during our 2-week-honeymoon trip we had in February 2016. We really enjoyed our stay in this modern hotel situated in BKK's financial district, far away from the touristy and noises places. It's a good place if you want to relax and enjoy the hotel services. I strongly recommend the sky bar on the roof, where you can enjoy the breathtaking BKK skyline while having a drink or two. Good breakfast, spacious and clean rooms, good service in general.
The skytrain is 10 minutes by foot so you can easily move around the city.
We really enjoyed the nice detail they had with us because we were on our honeymoon: towel swans and a welcome mini cake.
If we have the chance to re-visit BKK we will definitely choose this hotel as our first option!

Room Tip: top floors if you want good views
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mundotrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah J, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Mundotrekker,

It was a pleasure to read you and we highly appreciate your kind words on your recent honeymoon experience at the Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel. The team and I are delighted to have had the opportunity to serve you and to have contributed in making your stay with us memorable.

We truly hope to have the same opportunity to delight you on your wedding anniversary which we look forward to arrange for you as well!

With Best Regards,

Farah C. Jaber
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Pro : cheap, location
Con: everything else (staff, food, ambiance, cleanliness)

Not recommended unless your only priority is a large room as the suites are spacious.

Couldn't eat the breakfast. The conceirge was useless.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Eve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah J, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Torontonian310,

We appreciate the time you have spared to relay your concerns and it is most regrettable to read that you have left our property with anything less than fond memories. Such comments are unfortunate indeed and do deviate from the usual praises we receive from our guests.

We would have welcomed further details as to ensure we could identify areas requiring immediate improvement.

I remain available should you wish to get in touch directly and discuss further such disappointment and can be contacted through our website.

With Best Regards,

Farah C. Jaber
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews