We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
9
25
47
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
25
47
28
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

This could possibly be the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The first room we were given on the 6th floor was nothing short of horrendous. Filthy dirty, the wardrobe door was hanging off and held up via the handle with a rubber band! The bathroom was a disgrace and the tiles above the shower looked they they were going to cave in at any moment. The wifi didn't work so we spoke to reception about this and they said the wifi is better in the hallway??!! They also suggested we keep the room door open to try and strengthen the signal in the room! In the end we complained and they did move us down to the 3rd floor which was an identical room to the one we had just a little cleaner and the plug sockets weren't all taped up so we could actually charge cameras and phones etc and thankfully the wifi worked. Overall the staff were polite but the hotel is in dire need of renovation. I'm not a complainer and like to find the bright side of any situation but that first room really was a disgrace and I know we booked very last minute (a day or two before we checked in) but even so that room should not be let out to anybody...beware if you stay here and they hand you the keys to room 603!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel has good qualities like the staff courtesy and kindness , the confort of the rooms, the location , and in some ways the cleanings by the way, regarding that i should mention that..
Just one thing left me a bit disgusted , a long hair in the bath floor, that i had to remove by myself...
It's a pity , that makes the difference between a high level hotel of 4/5 stars and
a lower one .
Despite it everything else was pleasant

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank robertandoroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

1. The only acceptable thing about the hotel is how spacious the room was.

2. Front desk staff was very inept and unprofessional. Our original booking was at Heritage Hotel, but they couldn't accommodate us for early check-in because they were fully booked. Front desk moved us to their sister hotel, H2 Hotel, with a free upgrade to the premiere suite because of what we paid for. Upon arriving, H2 Hotel offered us a twin room if we wanted to check-in before 2pm. We decided to just have a massage and check-in at 2pm for the double room that we reserved. When we checked in, the room was smaller than what we expected even if it was supposed to be the premiere suite. There was only one towel for 2pax and TP was near empty. When we asked for an extra towel and TP, they couldn't give us because they were fully booked and ran out of what were supposed to be basic amenities. When we called the same night, front desk gave us what we asked for.

Day 2: We asked to be transferred to our original hotel. Front desk called tuktuk driver to take us there, but 30mins later, tuktuk driver still had not arrive even though it was only 5mins away and there was no traffic (even if front desk said there was). We were getting antsy because we had a 1230pm tour to pick us up at a different hotel. Not only did we arrive late for our tour, but the tuktuk never arrived before we left. They just transferred our bags to Heritage Hotel.

Same night, we called front desk to ask if we left a pair of slippers at H2 Hotel. It was there but no tuktuk could take it to Heritage Hotel for reasons yet unknown. Seriously, they brag about three sister hotels and only one tuktuk service??? Okay. We said, we'll just get it the next day because we weren't in a hurry. We also asked for extra bottles of water. They couldn't spare us a couple, which means each room only has two bottles for the day. You cannot ask for extra.

Day 3: Still no slippers delivered for reasons unknown. When we arrived at night, guy at the front desk looked like he had not slept for days. He pretended to understand what we said. We said we had been waiting for the slippers the entire day, and they still have not brought it to our room. We clarified that we needed it at 6am the following day because we were going to the airport. Guy kept saying yes, yes. Turned out he never understood anything we said. I called at 6am to ask about the slippers and he said okay, but when we checked out, all the while he thought that the slippers were in our room.

Our Uber driver waited for 30 mins. We waited at the Front Desk for 30 mins and missed our flight. The guy called the lady who works the front desk during the day. Said she'll come in 2 mins because she just lives nearby. 30mins later, she still hasn't arrived. Guy said 5 mins. We were talking like mad because we were about to miss our flight, and the guy was not even sorry. When the girl arrived, her hair was wet. SHE SHOWERED EVEN WHEN SHE KNEW WE HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR NEARLY AN HOUR AND HAD A PLANE TO CATCH. She was walking like no one was in a rush, waving our slippers like a ramp model, hair wet. When we left, they were laughing. We couldn't just let it go and tell them to ship our slippers because they couldn't even accomplish a simple request of moving the slippers from one hotel to the other.

An old man who was checked in at the hotel hailed the tuktuk we rode in, and he was clearly having difficulties moving and communicating with the driver. The lady at the Front Desk was just there, doing nothing.

Front desk at both hotels HAVE NO VALUE for TIME, nor do they RESPECT customer needs. They need to be trained or FIRED. We missed two flights because of their ineptitude. They can speak English, but they DO NOT UNDERSTAND what the customer is saying.

Facilities are useless, no matter how beautiful the hotel is, if front desk staff behaves like this.

3. The location is VERY FAR from Surasak Station. The hotels offer free shuttle service but you will never get to use this because they will keep making excuses, so they cannot provide this. If you do want to use the free tuktuk service, make sure you leave very early because there is a 100% chance you will be late in your schedule. We had to use Grab or Uber just to get out of this hellhole.

4. The breakfast is located at a different hotel, which means you need to transfer early in the day. You will not enjoy it at this location. And because tuktuk service begins at 9am, an hour before breakfast ends, you really do not have enough time to maximize breakfast. Also, breakfast food is so-so.

5. Internet Wi-Fi comes and goes.

6. Front desk looks like a glorified guard house.

Room tip: Make sure you get the room you paid for.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lalapalooza827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

If you don't mind a kind of an old hotel but with a good location then this might be your kindda hotel. Well, to me, the room is huge but most of the furniture and toilet ware need some refurbishment. the plus point about this hotel is that, your're just 20 metres away from Chong Non Si BTS.

Room tip: It is all the same.....
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevoCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Keep away from this terrible hotel.
The fittings are falling off, the doors are questionable in term of safety and the place is notorious for motorbike bag snatching .
Not convenient and staff can never be seen when you need them the most.
Don't be fooled by it's location and her sister branches.
This hotel is hopeless.
I prepaid for 8 nights, and rather leave it then go near it.

Room tip: keep away from this property
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MysteryReview777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews