We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why choose another one in Bangkok_”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #32 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I Have stayed in many nice hotels in Bangkok tru mote than 15 years. Also more luxurious. But VIE is the best! Let me explain.
Always a precise an fast answer, even on email before arrival and at checkout. They never miss an effort to improve. I told my bed was hard, as usual in Thailand. They found a solution. I asked about some strange pricing, and they adopted. Felt very welcomed from the very minute, until the last end.
VIE is also spacious. High ceilings and large windows. No long corridors, just airy and compact at the same time. We stayed in Executive Suite, which are nice corner rooms. Have stayed in smaller rooms at VIE before, which is also nice for a family. We stayed with 2 children, at 10 and 13.
VIE is delicious. We ate at both restaurants. YTSB is my best dining experience ever / see separate review. The main restaurant have a wider selection. Both offer 20% discount for inhouse diners. Breakfast is not as varied as for even more luxurious hotels, but just as good.
VIE is healthy. The gym is the largest hotelgym I have ever seen, with instructors and everything. Pool is spectacular, but small.
VIE is central. Close to all the shopping malls and every highway. I also have a nice free parking area. Free TukTuk to the shopping malls.
This is why I will com back, and back, and back, and back, and back....
Hope to see more true travellers there next year.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel. They are most friendly and honest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Helge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelBangkokAdmin, General Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Helge K,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at VIE Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a satisfied guest.

Team VIE is continuously striving improve the quality of our services. They will be delighted to hear that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Shaw (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 168 of 3,083 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017

we were handled and treated like member of big family - this hotel is in top location: public transports nearby, shopping malls (MBK/SIAM/....) in short walking distance - free of charge Tuk-Tuk shuttle to MBK on request.
Complete hotel, rooms and facilities are in very top condition and quality - and all this for very reasonable prices.
Recommendation: watch from roof pool garden the colored wagons of high ground trains and traffic jams :-)

Room Tip: rooms in upper level with marvelous panoramic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelBangkokAdmin, General Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Christian S,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at VIE Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a satisfied guest.

Team VIE is continuously striving improve the quality of our services. They will be delighted to hear that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Shaw (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel. It is 2 mins walk to the bts station. The hotel is new and the service is good.

They gave us a cake and a card for my anniversary and the card was hand drawn and written.

My suite was huge! Love this hotel!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Msmagmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelBangkokAdmin, General Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Msmagmay,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel!

Thank you for your positive comments. It’s always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Shaw (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

First 3 days off our honeymoon .
Reception - room - food and service top !!
One day to go but cumming back for shore .
Perfect location to chill out after a busy city tour .
Thx to all Vie team ......

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yveswellens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelBangkokAdmin, General Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Yveswellens,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel!

We always appreciate comments regarding a great stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok. It was a pleasure to receive feedback from you and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as direct encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one.

Sincerely,

Melissa Shaw (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for four nights, from 10th to 13th June. The room we got was a duplex suite with two separate bedrooms ,two bathrooms, plenty of space living room with a little pantry. We were amazed by the panoramic view over the "floor to ceiling" window, and the ceiling is as tall as 7m.Service is always excellent here, helpful staffs always get everything we need during our stay. Thanks for the night shift duty manager made us a smooth check in .
Tuk tuk service to the major shopping mall in Siam was so convience for the shopping lovers, though BTS Ratchathewee is just ten steps away from the hotel entrance. We are looking forward for our fifth stay at this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank kcheung2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelBangkokAdmin, General Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Kcheung2016,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at VIE Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a satisfied guest.

Team VIE is continuously striving improve the quality of our services. They will be delighted to hear that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Shaw (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 894 in Bangkok
4,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: HK$1,017 - HK$2,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, WingontravelTA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing