We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,328)
Filter reviews
3,328 results
Traveller rating
2,239
845
161
53
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,239
845
161
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siam paragon deluxe suite ratchathewi bts station m gallery tuk tuk pillow menu welcome drink huge bathroom boutique hotel major shopping an upgrade living room central world excellent hotel upon check buffet breakfast convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 3,328 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

we were handled and treated like member of big family - this hotel is in top location: public transports nearby, shopping malls (MBK/SIAM/....) in short walking distance - free of charge Tuk-Tuk shuttle to MBK on request.
Complete hotel, rooms and facilities are in very top condition and quality - and all this for very reasonable prices.
Recommendation: watch from roof pool garden the colored wagons of high ground trains and traffic jams :-)

Room Tip: rooms in upper level with marvelous panoramic view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ChristianS9055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelBangkokAdmin, General Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Christian S,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at VIE Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a satisfied guest.

Team VIE is continuously striving improve the quality of our services. They will be delighted to hear that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Shaw (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel. It is 2 mins walk to the bts station. The hotel is new and the service is good.

They gave us a cake and a card for my anniversary and the card was hand drawn and written.

My suite was huge! Love this hotel!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Msmagmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelBangkokAdmin, General Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Msmagmay,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel!

Thank you for your positive comments. It’s always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Shaw (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

First 3 days off our honeymoon .
Reception - room - food and service top !!
One day to go but cumming back for shore .
Perfect location to chill out after a busy city tour .
Thx to all Vie team ......

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yveswellens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelBangkokAdmin, General Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Yveswellens,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel!

We always appreciate comments regarding a great stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok. It was a pleasure to receive feedback from you and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as direct encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one.

Sincerely,

Melissa Shaw (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for four nights, from 10th to 13th June. The room we got was a duplex suite with two separate bedrooms ,two bathrooms, plenty of space living room with a little pantry. We were amazed by the panoramic view over the "floor to ceiling" window, and the ceiling is as tall as 7m.Service is always excellent here, helpful staffs always get everything we need during our stay. Thanks for the night shift duty manager made us a smooth check in .
Tuk tuk service to the major shopping mall in Siam was so convience for the shopping lovers, though BTS Ratchathewee is just ten steps away from the hotel entrance. We are looking forward for our fifth stay at this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank kcheung2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelBangkokAdmin, General Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Kcheung2016,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at VIE Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a satisfied guest.

Team VIE is continuously striving improve the quality of our services. They will be delighted to hear that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Shaw (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

This hotel is 5 minutes walk away from Ratchathewi BTS station.

Upon arrival, we were welcomed with a refreshing drink and our bags taken to our room.
The rooms are huge with large bathrooms, incredible views of the city and very tastefully decorated.

The outside pool area is breathtakingly beautiful. I managed to have the pool all to myself every morning we stayed there- bliss!

The lounge is also beautiful, serving delicious cocktails and wonderfully attentive staff.

Breakfast is a buffet, though feels rather formal- I liked it.

There was some confusion on our first nights stay. We requested hypoallergenic bedding and pillows and unfortunately, we had a feather duvet and pillows. By the time we realised this, it was already quite late.
We contacted reception and the housekeeping staff had gone home for the night, the night reception staff had a limited understanding of English.
My Thai is terrible so we didn't end up getting the bedding sorted until the next day, but the staff was lovely and very apologetic.

Lovely hotel and we'll definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SableSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelBangkokAdmin, General Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear SableSnow,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear when one of our guests has had a memorable stay with us. I will pass on your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.
Sincerely,

Melissa Shaw (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews