We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Tier pricing”

SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World
Book In Advance
More Info
US$18.00*
and up
Sea Life Ocean World - Admission Only
Ranked #23 of 159 Outdoor Activities in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the top tourist attractions in the city, SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World boasts world-class features, such as a 270-degree glass tunnel and a glass bottomed boat in which to view the vast range of 6,000 amazing creatures.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the UK we can expect to pay the same price for any race or skin colour. Not here at Sea Life. Farang (meaning white) will have to pay 3 times more than the local people here. I only found out as a lovely thai lady told me this while we were queuing. I asked the ticket counter and she was very embarrassed and she said local people have discount.............I said i travelled by plane and car and chose your establishment so i paid much much more. She said "can not" so we said bye. I am surprised this happens in Thailand.

Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin_Thailand, Manager at SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Mark T,

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages SEA LIFE Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for the comments from your recent visit.

The pricing variation recognises earning power of local resident VS International tourists. This is very common practise in Asian countries and is done so that local people are not priced out of enjoying memorable tourist experiences. The local residence price also extend to expat living in Thailand. In most cases, our foreign customers working in Thailand did take advantage of promotional price by showing work permit, credit cards issued by local banks or local driving license to qualify. We do apologise if the staff did not explain this clearly at the time of your visit.

It should be seen as us providing a local promotional price and not that international guests are being charged a premium.

We hope this helps to explain the reasons behind our pricing. Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back to our attractions in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"glass bottom boat"
in 140 reviews
"shark feeding"
in 71 reviews
"siam paragon"
in 171 reviews
"great aquarium"
in 36 reviews
"feeding shows"
in 34 reviews
"underwater tunnel"
in 29 reviews
"an aquarium"
in 52 reviews
"ocean park"
in 23 reviews
"star fish"
in 20 reviews
"glass floor"
in 20 reviews
"huge sharks"
in 20 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 55 reviews
"different species"
in 27 reviews
"combo ticket"
in 22 reviews
"madame tussauds"
in 44 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 23 reviews
"wax museum"
in 24 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 2,888 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rain was heavy so we decided to go to sea life for the morning. We booked at the hotel which has a shuttle but if you are not early for the shuttle it will be full. 700bht

Thank atheliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin_Thailand, Manager at SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear atheliah,

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages SEA LIFE Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for the comments from your recent visit.

Thank you very much for your review. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you and your family again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The cost is quite expensive to me 990 bath but the experience is more than my expectation. You should not miss this place when coming to Siam area.

Thank Kim Cuong B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin_Thailand, Manager at SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Cuong B,

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages SEA LIFE Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for the comments from your recent visit.

Our admission price is compatible with every SEA LIFE Bangkok in the world. Several promotional and special priced tickets are also offered for on-line purchasing. Customers can enjoy deep discount and feel more comfortable when purchasing online i.e. skip the long queue to buy tickets at ticketing counter. Therefore, I would suggest you to plan your visit ahead and buy online ticket prior to the visit.

Thank you very much for your review. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you and your family again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the lighting is very dim throughout, and, if you're a photographer, you may struggle to get shots that justify the pretty high entrance fee $30 USD ++ however, the range of sea life available is impressive, and the sharks were amazing. I would say it was worth it.. but remember the low light and the use of flash is discouraged (and fish-wise wouldn't benefit you, anyway). Also the sides of the tanks aren't all straight glass so some pictures weren't perfect. Still - 3.5-4/5 ! and worth it. When I was there the main penguin enclosure was empty, but maybe they had gone out for lunch!

Thank Angus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin_Thailand, Manager at SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Angus F,

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages SEA LIFE Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for the comments from your recent visit.

So glad to hear that you had a great time at our attraction. The empty main penguin that you mentioned might be caused by most of the Gentoo penguins are laying in their nests during their spawning season. They do not come down to swim in the water.

Thank you very much for your review. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you and your family again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’m very surprise to know have penguin in center mall at Bangkok.

It’s easy to buy ticket and used time to walk to see many fish at there.

I’m very happy and enjoy at sea life bangkok ocean world .

1  Thank Jeab J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin_Thailand, Manager at SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear eab J,

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages SEA LIFE Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for the comments from your recent visit in April 2018.

So glad to hear that you had a great time at our attraction, especially enjoy watching our cute Penguins :)

Thank you very much for your review. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you and your family again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing