We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
Old Capital Bike Inn(Bangkok)
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariyasomvilla(Bangkok)
US$161
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Ivory Bed & Breakfast(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hostel(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bed to Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$8
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$561
US$462
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$588
US$489
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$396
US$333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
202
524
111
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
524
111
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoi cowboymassage parloursstudio executivefree tuk tuk servicecoffee clubwalking distance to terminalasok btsswimming pool and gymsmall kitchenlaundry roomtop floormicrowave ovenliving arearestaurant downstairsfamily stayred light districtsliding door
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

When it comes to a choice between an apartment and a hotel, even for a short stay, you want to get value for money without sacrificing comfort and facilities. Citadines is an ideal choice if you never use the extra features that higher cost hotels offer - such as room service, spas and concierge, or even if you do.

Located in walking distance to one of the nightlife areas of Bangkok, the complex is far enough away to enjoy an undisturbed good nights sleep. Rooms are quite spacious for the price, the one bedroom units especially large, with nice comfortable beds and facilities to allow you to be self sufficient if you wish. If you just want to lounge around and relax for a day, the roof pool is a nice quiet oasis to chill out, whilst a coffee or cold drink is available at the coffee shop and restaurant downstairs.

For a very good value apartment with all the trimmings of a hotel, the Citadines at soi 23 is ideal. Highly recommended and I'll certainly continue to avail myself of their hospitality in future visits.


  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peter_t_wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanida B, Front Office Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear peter_t_wood,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we very much appreciate. We are most delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and great service rendered by our staff. From all of us at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Kind regards,

Wanida
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We got an apartment with small kitchen, even though we ate outside.
Room was large with separate living room and sleeping room.
The hitel is located few min. walk from 21 station and mall.
Gym is really small but with good air conditioning (important in Bangkok).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Yap661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanida B, Front Office Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Yap661,

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable time whilst with us at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok. My colleagues and I look forward to your return visit with anticipation and for the opportunity to make your next visit another pleasant and memorable one.

Best Regards,

Wanida
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Not a bad place. Overpriced but clean. Pool and fitness room are laughably inadequate for the cost. Pool is tiny and hav’nt seen anyone clean it in the 10 days I’ve been here. Gym just a tiny room with a few machines packed in. staff fairly friendly. But after a 10 day stay we requested a late check out as my flight is at 2 am. The manager on duty when I booked said this should be no problem. When I tried to confirm it today the lady on reception made no effort to accommodate. I asked if there were rooms that we could book and she said yes she had many rooms available. So I said ok after a 10 day paid stay 2 hours late checkout should be no issue. But no go. Very poor customer service after initially saying no problem. Add to this this street seems to be just full of dodgy massage parlours and you cannot leave the hotel without being shouted at and offered sex by the girls across the road. That may be some people’s idea of a good location. Not mine. also trying to get a cab on the road. Almost impossible to get one with a meter. anyway bottom line is.....there are far better places to stay in this price range and I won’t be using citadines again

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Colm1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanida B, Front Office Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Colm1970,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Firstly, please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered whilst with us. Your feedback has been shared with the rest of the team for further investigation and immediate improvement to take place. Once again, we apologize for your inconvenience and do hope that in spite of your disappointment, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Wanida
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

It was a great stay overall except for the extremely poor free internet speed. Never stay at the top floor as it is just a level below the pool or gym. Could be noisy. Decent location though as it is within walking distance to the MRT and BTS stations

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 382wkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanida B, Front Office Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear 382wkc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review and glad to hear that you great stay. With regards to the Internet, we are currently upgrading our Wi-Fi service, and this should be improved in the nearest future. Please rest assured that all of your comments is taken seriously as we always strive to deliver the finest experience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Wanida
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We had a nice stay in this hotel in December. The room was clean and large. Nice clean hot shower and a loungeset. Also a nice swimming pool with fitness area on the roof. We booked our breakfast at the hotel for ฿220, at the coffee house next door. The breakfast was also really nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. When I left I noticed that I forgot my headphones, I contacted them and they sent it to my next hotel. Thanks for the good time :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanida B, Front Office Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Leander K,

It’s lovely to hear you had a comfortable stay at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok in our spacious and well equipped apartments. Please rest assured that we will continue to enhance our service standards so that your next visit will be another pleasant and memorable one. We await with pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Wanida
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews