We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
232
137
40
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
137
40
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated toilet seat thong lo bts thonglor area free mini bar noodles restaurants and bars king bed luxury hotel hotel is located room rate spa lobby floor thailand sofa bathtub baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love this hotel, it is meant to be Japanese in style but beautifully models the elegance of English style and has a very palatial feel to the whole place.
The mini bar has a few items that were all inclusive and most importantly this hotel does not aim to rip you off like some of the Chinese owned ones do.
Evening buffet however is Japanese and if your English you will probably find this a little disgusting, including some rather weird and smelly foods like some weird eggs and stuff.
The bedroom is absolutely stunning and has every accessory except a bottle opener that you would ever want.
The toilet features an automatic toilet which is very cool and has actually made me think of getting one.
Staff are wonderful, the young girl at reception spoke exceptional English and I mean to a very high standard, including directions and knowledge on local places.
Pool is beautiful and in the sun for a change as too many of these hotels have put the pool on the dark side of the building.
The spa looks incredible but is an additional cost and provided by another company, having looked in there however it does look worth the money. Massages appear to be about 600 baht, entry to the special soak areas is about 650 baht, so quite expensive but looks beautiful.
The only real criticism I can think of is very noisy bedroom doors as the lock they have required them to be slammed shut as they don’t have a closing mechanism and no dampener for when the door hits the framed, the corridors are tiles and so the sound echoes.
Beautiful drink station upon arrival which is lovely and a tuc tuc to get to town which is complementary. This part of town is rather lovely, it’s a happening area and quite hip hop, the shops are quite trendy and upmarket, not too much hustle and bustle.
I would stay here again without hesitation and well worth the money.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Theverdicttoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind support .Your kind recommendation are very appreciated,
I will share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable. Nevertheless, Your kind feedback and comment is very important to us to improve our service in order to meet our guest's expectations. For more suggestion or any recommendation, please do not hesitate to contact me at all time .

Sincerely,

Pongsak Warasai Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Very impressive very convenient location and easy shuttle ride to local Sky Train. Excellent rooms and Breakfast and easy parking. Overall top marks Food was excellent. Staying on floor 26 with magnificent views.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank Hans G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for the great review of Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit 55. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are pleased with our service.

We look forward to having the opportunity to have you back again soon and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Pongsak Warasai Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Good service, but location a bit far even they got a free tuk-tuk shuttle service. The room a bit noisy in the morning when people talking in the corridor as well as at night when people taking shower! No view at all as got a construction site in front of my room. TV reception is bad even it got a variety of choice. Staffs there are polite and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 889jennyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking a time to review your stay with Grande Centre point Sukhumvit 55. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are pleased with our service. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.
Our team will be thrilled to have you as our guest again on the future visit so we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Pongsak Warasai Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

newly furnished hotel, very nice staff, we celebrated the birthday of my hubby and the room was well decorated, really nice and surprise my husband. Big toilet and my son enjoy the bathtub ^^
Breakfast with many choice of food, even have Mango sticky rice of which is my favorite.

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank KarenTang227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for the great review of Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit 55. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are pleased with our service.

We look forward to having the opportunity to have you back again soon and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Pongsak Warasai Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Location was perfect to hit the best cocktail bars and cafes in town, and there's a 24 hours supermarket just down the road at Eight Thonglor.

Facilities were great and the room was spacious and well-stocked. Rooms on the higher floors generally have great unobstructed views. Cleanliness was also on point. In fact, the entire hotel was very well-maintained.

It's also the only hotel to have an onsen at their spa (Let's Relax) and it was incredibly well-maintained.

Only qualms were that the explanation for the hotel tuktuk pick-up point from the BTS should have been slightly clearer, and also that the rooms aren't soundproof - you can hear housekeeping going about in the mornings.

Room tip: Ask for a higher floor - views are great!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caistriona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking a time to review your stay with Grande Centre point Sukhumvit 55. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are pleased with our service. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.
Our team will be thrilled to have you as our guest again on the future visit so we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Pongsak Warasai Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews