We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
198
83
54
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
83
54
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every evening cultural show fewa lake beautiful hotel free wifi top floor mountain view hot shower sangam lakeside hospitality receptionist sharma boating rooftop guide paragliding
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Sorry I’m writing the review almost a year after my stay here with my family. We stayed here for two nights and three days. Hotel was in renovation phase. At arrival we were welcomed with great reception by front office staffs and offered welcome drinks.

I liked the way they aaked for our Mobile and put the wifi password in it, that really made us feel good.

Food served were oaky. Location is perfect in the heart of the city.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arun_Jha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaya T, TEAM FRONT OFFICE at Hotel Landmark Pokhara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Mr. Arun
Greeting of the day !!!


It's an honor being obtaining this sort of marvelous review at Tripadvisor.net.We appreciate your precious time and mentioning all the positive ingredients about us. We are blessed with the wonderful location since it is centrally located at the heart of Lakeside. Hope our fabulous location works well whilst on Pokhara trip. We are also glad to know you being a touch with such a welcoming atmosphere of our hotel likewise our winning restaurant "HUNGRY EYE".We would love to host you whenever it requires during your next holidaying in Pokhara.


Sincerely
Udaya Thapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is dark and dingy, from the reception to the dining and the room. It’s expensive for what is is. We paid about AUD90 a night for what feels like a backpacker. No elevator to the fifth floor. Bath gel and shampoo look and smell cheap. Breakfast wasn’t great and Internet is non existent. Only saving grace was the view from the terrace.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 481catherynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaya T, Team Front Office at Hotel Landmark Pokhara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Ms. Catheryn
Greeting of the day !!!

We feel very sorry to read of your disappointment following your stay in hotel Landmark Pokhara.It is also unsatisfactory for such an unpleasant time encountered.We beg our pardon for the uncertainty that have been taken place during your recent stay with us.Please accept this kind notice that we have been running through renovation phase since April-2018.However we are forcibly anticipating to build up those all substantial mechanisms along with very smooth road-map which is a part of our crystal clear vision and basically for the welfare of our admired guest only.

The particular issue has been taken in serious manner with a note that it will remain always on our topmost priority to rectify all the major and minor issues of our our valued guest that might be occurred unfortunately during these days.This sort of loyal comments will always help to boost up our level further more hence we would like to take one more chance in very near future being more thoughtful towards our all the corrective parts.


Sincerely
Udaya Thapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

It was a warm welcome by the receptionist, room boy and security. We were so satisfied with the room coz they gave us a room lake facing but quite a disturbance due to the construction going on. Yet the front office team did their best to make our stay worth and comfortable. Specially that Tibetan lady called Nima guided us everything regarding trekking but could not meet her during our check out time. Anyways big thanks to all the team. Breakfast was nice too. Will definitely visit this property again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Aashlesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaya T, Team Front Office at Hotel Landmark Pokhara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Ms. Aashelsha
Greeting of the day !!!


Heartily thankful for such a beautiful tone about us. Always we are gladden to obtaining this sort of marvelous review and off course remarkable at all.

We are pleasantly surprised to read your incredible kind comment about our staff all of whom always extremely work hard with the true spirit of hospitality to exceed our valued guest expectation.In addition to this we would like to put a kind note that since April-018 we are at renovation phase. However we are very sorry for you being a little disappointed by the disturbance. Depict, thank you so much for accepting our service and intimacy provided and praising our breakfast too .We will be sure to pass on your comment to our entire team members and for sure they will be so pleased to hear your feedback.

We will be eagerly waiting for you along with the sincere hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back in very near future.


Sincerely
Udaya Thapa




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

The first impression when we entered was not good, no greetings, no welcome.
They put our luggage in different room and gave us different key, key was broken and had to enter through window,
No refrigerator

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank narayan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaya T, Team Front Office at Hotel Landmark Pokhara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Mr. Narayan
Greetings of the day !!!


Being courteous, it will serve you our sincere apologize and expression of our regretful having consciousness about the sense of responsibility in regards to your recent time with us.

We never deny the existence of such an unpleasant experience and the circumstances that might be creating a sort of obstacles since we are at reconstructive purpose and somehow at renovation phase.However we are extremely sorry especially not to have a known of the elements of your disappointment during your time with us.

Actually we come to know about the whole incident which had been happening during the period of your checking out time only depict you disagree when requested to transfer to the near by room.Even though we seriously accept and strongly believe the customer satisfaction survey on and off line.Please convey our sincere apologize and warm regards to Ms Ashkawa Kiyono and her friend for the unfortunate and the inconvenience which is taken place during their Pokhara trip.

Keeping our promise all the way we would like to assure and make sure about our strong desire of all the possible way to make your time fruitful and memorable one with us in very near future along with the sincere hope to get such an another opportunity to host you here in Hotel Landmark Pokhara.


Sincerely
Udaya Thapa


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Best hotel with minimum rate.well decorated room.their service was excellent. Their manager behavior was excellent.best fewa lake view with width open belconey.John paul fish item was so delicious. I pray for their bright future in hotel business in pokhara.
Thank you

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nahed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaya T, Team front office at Hotel Landmark Pokhara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Mr. Nahed
Greetings of the day !!!

Many thanks indeed for such a loyal compliments as well as your loyalty to our brand.This sort of the review at net trip-advisor will obviously plays a pro- vital role for our future prospective guest and it will be a helpful guide line when it comes under the selection of the right hotel for the perfect holidaying.We would like to thank you again for reflecting such a wonderful image and painting a beautiful picture of ours.As the restaurant "HUNGRY EYE" is a part of our hotel we would like to assure that Hungry Eye is one of the best restaurant over the town for both vegetarian and so on meat-eaters as well.We also feel proud that our valuable guests are truly accepting our professionalism and the hospitality provided by the hotel.Highly appreciated,being such a well-wisher towards us and taking your precious time to put such a genuine review.We would love to welcome you at hotel Landmark Pokhara at any time.

Sincerely
Udaya Thapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews