We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
482
158
22
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
158
22
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boudhanath stupa tibetan style junior suite beautiful hotel top floor roof terrace street noise few minutes walk spacious room laundry service comfortable stay nepal taxi momos tourist architecture earthquake
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Rooms are all reasonable size - bathrooms are good and service is

Just down the road from Katmandu's famous big stupa is the Tibet International Hotel. The main road outside is a disgrace , the footpaths a danger to pedestrians but you enter the driveway and escape to an oasis of tranquillity. The rooms are a little dated , but reasonable in size with good bathrooms and facilities. The restarant offers a good range of main meals and a fine breakfast. Service is attentive and courteous. Good security is a special feature .

Room Tip: About a 30 minute taxi ride ( 500 rupees ) from the airport.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lccarey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tibet I, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Tibet International, Boudha!

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about our service, safety, room and facilities. In taking great care of our hotel, our priority is to always be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere and we are glad that we proved to be an oasis of tranquility.

It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel!

Best Regards,
Renzin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

My experience at Hotel Tibet was amazing. Service was great and the hotel was beautiful. Breakfast was also amazing. If you are looking for a hotel that fully immerses you into the culture of Nepal I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Every room is great!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BridgerB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tibet I, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Tibet International, Boudha!

We would like to extend our gratitude for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our service and the breakfast served.Your perfect score for our service and staff is highly appreciated.

Thank you again for the wonderful recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards, Renzin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We have been staying at both Hotel Tibet locations for years each time we return to Nepal.
Both locations are convenient and surprisingly quite in such a large and loud city.
The staff is incredibly well trained, knowledgeable, friendly and so helpful. They always welcome us warmly on each return.
We held a private event this visit and the restaurant and catering staff went above and beyond what we could have expected. The food was amazing and the staff was so attentive making sure we all got our fill of food and drink. Our outdoor party was quickly relocated inside without hiccup when it started to rain in the evening.

Whether staying at the Bouda or Lazimpat location, both hotels are gorgeous and the walls are covered with colorful Tibetan painting and gorgeous wood carvings. The rooftops are amazing and provide full food and drink service, a wonderful way to spend and evening.
The food/drink always impresses and the restaurant staff is amazing. The included breakfast is a large spread of fresh fruit, juices, pastries, omlettes, a full buffet....anything you could ask for!
Why would you stay in a Marriot or some other chain hotel when you can stay at a local owned Tibetan hotel and really experience Nepal and it's kind and generous people.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank em i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tibet I, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Tibet International, Boudha!

We are enthralled to know that we succeeded in marking our property in your list of favorites from Kathmandu.
Your wonderful commendation on our tibetan decor, location and service has given the extra boost to perform better. We are also glad that you could enjoy the view of the mountains and of course the Boudha stupa from the terrace restaurant while enjoying your drink.

Our sister hotel at Lazimpat and we are both indebted to your encouraging review and eagerly await your visit.
Thank you once again for your wonderful recommendation.

Best Regards,
Renzin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Outstanding feel. Lobby is a winner. Service is excellent. However, coffee at breakfast is a quickmix. 5th floor balcony restaurant is beautiful but smoking allowed and makes it unusable...so sad. Be back when its smoke-free!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank FarmerJoeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tibet I, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We extend our heartfelt gratitude on taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your recognition on our service is much appreciated.
We have seriously taken your suggestion into consideration and eagerly await your return for a wonderful stay.

With Best Regards,
Renzin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I always stay at one of the two Hotel Tibet properties. The amenities, the service and above all the friendly and accommodating staff elevate this place above the rest. This is not a chain, but a professionally run, first rate hotel with a great location and all the charm and hospitality you hope for. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tibet I, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Laura,

Tashi Delek and Greetings,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Tibet International, Boudha for your recent stay.
It is pleasure to receive a wonderful feedback on our hotel facilities and the staff.
Your kind words of appreciation will definitely help to motivate us to deliver the best of service.

We are indebted to your continued patronage and would be privileged to welcome you back for another great stay.

Best Regards,
Renzin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews