We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th Year there...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bulembu Country Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Once again I’ve led a team in Swaziland. We stayed in the self catering houses that are available. We were a team of 18 and were accommodated for lunch and our evening meal each night in The Lodge. This years food was better than last year, and last year was great! I’d highly recommend a stay here. Either in the self catering houses or the rooms at The Lodge. If you do go, ask the manager to sort out the local male voice choir. For a small fee they will sing for you while you watch the sun disappear behind the mountains. Great time, great staff. Looking forward to returning next year.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt P, Manager at Bulembu Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

good afternoon

thank you for your kind words . we appreciate your support and look forward to having you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

I stayed at the Bulembu Country Lodge with a group of about 50 people. We had arranged have breakfast, lunch and dinner all set meals. The food was very good! As I had a peanut/ tree nut allergy they made sure that all foods were safe for me and gave me a separate dish from the group if needed. My favorite part about this was interacting with the staff at the Lodge. By the end of the week their they new me by name which was very special in a group of 50!

As far as the lodging I was in a house that had 4 bedrooms with 2-5 beds per room and two bathrooms. As we only had 7 people staying in the house the bathrooms were enough to work for us. Every day my room was cleaned up and if I had left my laundry out for cleaning would get it beck very quickly within the day or next.

Overall This was a great experience and I would love to go back one day!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivycC658YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt P, Manager at Bulembu Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

good day Ivy

thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate your support and continue to strive to improve what we do.

we look forward to hosting you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

I loved everything about the place for sure i will book it again for my next get away weeekend in Swaziland . The front desk staff very kind and welcoming and guys from the kitchen were just amazing ....

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nelisiwe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt P, General Manager at Bulembu Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

good morning Nelisiwe

thank you for your kind words , we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Before I start, my 3 stars rating is just because I got something different from the description and pictures. Place is very quiet and peaceful. Staff is super friendly. We're a big group and we had 2 houses. As per lodge description, we're supposed to get a house with 3-4 rooms and 3-4 bathroom. We got a house with 5 rooms, 1 bathroom and 1 toilet only.
Despite of the surprises, Bulembu is great to relax. It's a great project for the community. Plenty of activities bikes, games, beach volleyball,...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank edubimonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The rooms were ok but they were a bit far from the conference center, there is no internet or tv in the rooms. The breakfast was really good but the lunch and supper were average at best. Overall the environment was nice but lacked some creature comforts.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phetsilemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt P, General Manager at Bulembu Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

good afternoon

thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the opportunity to improve what we do and hope you will be back to experience our upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mbabane
43.1 km away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#2 of 3 in Mbabane
360 reviews
56.7 km away
Foresters Arms
Foresters Arms
#1 of 3 in Mbabane
524 reviews
19.1 km away
Maguga Lodge
Maguga Lodge
#2 of 3 in Piggs Peak
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.6 km away
Silverstone Falls Lodge
Silverstone Falls Lodge
#2 of 16 in Mbabane
69 reviews
18.9 km away
Bushwhacked
Bushwhacked
#1 of 12 in Barberton
75 reviews
0 km away
Emafini Country Lodge
Emafini Country Lodge
#3 of 11 in Mbabane
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulembu Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulembu Country Lodge

Address: PO Box 21 | Pigs Peak, Mbabane H100, Swaziland
Region: Swaziland > Hhohho District > Mbabane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Mbabane
Price Range: HK$446 - HK$555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the malaria free, northern Hhohho region, Bulembu Country Lodge stands at the foot of Mount Emlembe, Swaziland's highest mountain. The town of Bulembu is surrounded by the natural beauty of lush green hills and eucalyptus forests. Bulembu Country Lodge presents a charming blend of history and nature, beauty and comfort. Whether you are just passing through or plan on staying a while, you will savor the solitude as you relax and enjoy our scenic beauty, or be changed forever by being part of restoring and bring hope to this town. Bulembu will provide a rich cultural experience and is within reach of all the major South African attractions, like the Kruger National Park. Being a guest here you will be treated as royalty at the Bulembu Country Lodge, offering comfortable and luxurious accommodation to suite your requirements. You have a choice between lodge accommodation, self-catering homes or hostel accommodation; all with well-appointed en- suites or shared washroom facilities. We also provide healthy, balanced and traditional meals at our set-menu restaurant and some of the best Pizza around. You can just relax in the tranquil surroundings or go for a hike up Emlembe, the highest point in Swaziland. The Bulembu Museum also offers a unique look into the past and the crafts created by the ladies in town are true works of art. Whether you come here to have a adventure or to just get rid of the stresses life gives you, Bulembu lodge is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bulembu Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing