We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Kigali City Tour
435

Book in advance
from
HK$1,301.94
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Go Further
Kigali City Tour
435 Reviews
from HK$1,301.94
More Info
from HK$2,269.47
More Info
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
445
23
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
445
23
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour akagera national park mountain gorillas lake kivu desiree wildlife musanze guide country africa safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2022
Review of: Kigali City Tour

We spent 12 days with the team at Go Kigali - mainly Bosco and Eric - and went on a Kigali city tour, safari in Akagera, hiking and biking in and around Volcanoes National Park, boating, fishing, and birdwatching in Lake Kivu, and hiking, chimp tracking, and tea production in Nyungwe.

We could've never planned or accomplished this packed itinerary without Go Kigali. From the start, they were amazing to work with. Highly responsive and flexible to our needs, which was crucial during COVID. In the interest of not writing too long of a review, here are some highlights we experienced by traveling with Go Kigali:

-Seamless management during the trip: no pressure on us to manage any aspect of bookings (eg check in/COVID testing at parks and hotels, contacting activity guides) letting us fully relax and just enjoy the experience (the COVID tests would've been logistical nightmares on our own)
-Above and beyond in terms of attention to detail (snacks in car, reusable water bottles, always planning ahead, always on time)
-Highly professional and knowledgeable yet very warm and friendly hosts. They took care to help us celebrate the reason for our trip - our long delayed honeymoon!
-Their connections everywhere helped us meet lovely people we never would've met on our own. For instance, they arranged a trip to meet the women at an embroidery collective we had admired online, which we didn't even realize was possible to visit. The local guides we met throughout the trip were local experts that Go Kigali had worked with in the past. We were also able to join the fishermen on Lake Kivu, which was an amazing experience.

We already had high expectations before the trip, but were pretty nervous due to COVID. The team at Go Kigali far exceeded our expectations, and navigated the COVID requirements in a way that minimized their impact on our trip. Thank you as well to Xavi, Muzamiru, and all the others that worked behind the scenes to make this the trip of a lifetime for us! We now have such a massive appreciation for the beautiful country and people of Rwanda. Really great people and a great tour company - we would unreservedly recommend to anyone. We are trying to figure out when we can get back again ourselves!

Date of experience: December 2021
1  Thank GracieP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xavier C, Owner at Go Further, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2022

Hey Grace!! So great to read this 5-star review after an amazing trip we had with you and Ian. The review means a lot to us given how much energy we put into make your trip extra special. Eric and Bosco are incredible guides are we're lucky to have them as part of the Go Kigali team.

As the back of house operator here... I'm ecstatic that you felt the attention to detail that we put into our work.

We appreciate how you didn’t give up through all the planning given that we started working on your trip well before the pandemic. All the best and we hope to see you again in Rwanda, Uganda or in Ethiopia!

Thanks Ian & Gracie!

Xavi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021
Review of: Kigali City Tour

This tour not only featured sights within the city, but emphasized the culture. The cultural importance of milk was found in the milk bar as well as its unusual socioeconomic history with cows. The Genocide Memorial and Museum left a permanent impression.
Thanks to Eric Mwizerwa for his personal attention and guidance.
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2021
1  Thank BoardingPass778497
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Go Kigali T, Manager at Go Further, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2022

Hey BoardingPass!! We're so thrilled to get this feedback from you and this 5 star review means a lot to us.

Eric is a gem and we’re so glad you learnt from the Rwandan culture and its history.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile
Review of: Kigali City Tour

Thank you Eric! Super tour through Kigali and also the Virongo Gorilla tour and the Rain Forest in the South. Canopy Walk outdone by the Chimps this morning though!GoKigali took excellent care of me - great personal touch! Highly recommended!

1  Thank peterwO4633ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Go Kigali T, Manager at Go Further, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2022

Hey Peter!! We're so thrilled to get this feedback from you and that you enjoyed the tour with Eric.

Thank you so much for writing up this 5 star review, it means a lot to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021

Very smooth day. If you’re looking for a seamless experience, this is it. Proper planning and great service made for a wonderful experience.

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank christophersG949KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xavier C, Owner at Go Further, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2022

Hey Christopher!!! So great to read this 5-star review. Glad to hear you had a wonderful experience. Thank you so much for writing it up and please come travel with us again in Ethiopia, Rwanda or Uganda!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

This Akagera National Park trip has been the best trip in my life. Knowing the place it's a wondeful experience more for me that I am not from Africa, not even close.
Go Kigali Tours was so nice since the first moment we talked with the people. The transaction was fast, no problems with the booking.
The guide and the driver were so kind, really helpful and also really happy to use. We enjoyed a lot the trip.
They have everything prepared: food, transport, tickets, snacks, drinks.
Nothing to complain for. Totally amazing experience. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank vafs98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews