We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing good to say. Slow service and food is only average.”

Little Havana Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #30 of 336 Restaurants in Accra
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Description: Little Havana is Ghana’s first Afro-Latino inspired street-food style restaurant & bar. The Little Havana menu is bursting with Latin flavour & fresh Ghanaian ingredients. It is the first dedicated specialist rum venue in West Africa & offers carefully crafted premium rum cocktails. Upbeat Latino music and energetic service give this vibrant cantina a fun and relaxed ambiance.
Restaurant details
Description: Little Havana is Ghana’s first Afro-Latino inspired street-food style restaurant & bar. The Little Havana menu is bursting with Latin flavour & fresh Ghanaian ingredients. It is the first dedicated specialist rum venue in West Africa & offers carefully crafted premium rum cocktails. Upbeat Latino music and energetic service give this vibrant cantina a fun and relaxed ambiance.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Took us a long time to find and when we get there we ordered drinks which took a very long time. Food also took time and was not worth the price. Music was ok but overall not worth the travel.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fmeunier1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleHavanaGhana, Public Relations Manager at Little Havana Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thanks for your review fmeunier1985. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your experience at Little Havana.

It is surprising that you were not able to locate us easily as our location pin is readily available on both Google Maps and via our Facebook page.

We take all feedback on our service, food & drinks very seriously, and go to great lengths to ensure that our high standards are upheld for all our patrons. So, we would greatly appreciate it if you could provide us with specific details of what you were not happy with, particularly in terms of the food. Please do give Marcus a call on 0544 347 538 to discuss your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

Hidden gem in a great area of Osu. Great cocktails...Havana tea definitely one to try! They also do great events at weekends including salsa dancing which are fun. Worth checking out!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dk1336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleHavanaGhana, Public Relations Manager at Little Havana Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We're very happy that you've had such a great time with us & enjoyed our unique & delicious Havana Tea cocktail. We're also thrilled that you enjoy our events. We hope to see you soon! Perhaps for one of our FREE salsa dances classes? They're on every Friday night from 8pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We went last Sunday for lunch six of us, it was my first visit but what a great discover!!!

A super "caliente" spot, we ordered all the starters and a few mains and sanwiches, we shared it all, very fresh and the most important!! different!!!!

My next visit for sure by evening time, the cocktail menu looks very promising and the place for sure very sexy by night time!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ximo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleHavanaGhana, Public Relations Manager at Little Havana Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for your maravilloso review Ximo! We are very happy to hear that you had such a great time with us. Please do join us in the evening soon. We are certain that you won't be disappointed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We went for company relaxed night dinner on last night after recommendation. Food was sloppy. Our party got sick after and did not give good idea of Ghana. Can not recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidkaulitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleHavanaGhana, Public Relations Manager at Little Havana Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

We are very sorry to hear of your bad experience David. We adhere to a very strict code of hygiene in our kitchen that is upheld at all times. We would greatly appreciate further details of exactly what you were unhappy with so that we can investigate it further. Please do give Marcus a call on 0544 347 538 to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

I come from a hospitality background, so can often be a bit fussy about food and drink. Since my first visit to Little Havana, all concerns I typically have, vanished.

Whether a date night, a girly dinner, or a solo drink at the bar, you’ll have a good time. The food is always great (LOVE the chicarones!) service efficient and friendly, plus probably the BEST cocktails in Accra (shout out to Francis & Johnson)!

They have an outdoor area with a bar where they host weekly salsa nights. On a warm balmy night, it’s the go to spot, although I quite enjoy perching at the bar, where you can watch your cocktail being made, and have a chat with the staff.

Dinner, and a couple of drinks each will run you about GHC250 for two. On par with most places in Accra, and EXCELLENT value.

Definitely one to check out in the city!

Thank FeedingZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleHavanaGhana, Public Relations Manager at Little Havana Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you very much for your fabulous review Zee! We are thrilled that you have enjoyed so many great experiences with us. We are honoured to have you as a regular patron & look forward to seeing you again very soon.

PS - there are a few delicious new goodies on the menu for you to try next time ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Havana Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
Accra, Greater Accra
 

Been to Little Havana Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing