We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Abaca Badra(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kheirredine(Marrakech)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Anika(Marrakech)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Alnadine(Marrakech)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Houdou(Marrakech)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Badi(Marrakech)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
71
14
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
14
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet roomthe hustle and bustlethe wi fidjemaa el fnarooftopriadsoukoasis
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Since we wanted to try something traditional and also close to the city center and Jemaa El-Fnaa, we agreed on staying in a riad during our trip to Marrakesh and Mabrouka is a choice we did not regret! The hotel is stunning and nicely renovated, it has an arabic style which is worth a shot when visiting Morocco (plus a beautiful sky bar with incredible view of Marrakech!).

So the location is great, but can be a bit noisy during night, try to ask for a room that has not street view. The wi-fi was working well, it could even support video calls.

As for the staff, they were all adorable, especially Catthy at the reception, she was always helpful regarding any questions or wishes we had.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dorinaedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

A lovely Ryad with a lovely garden and pool. Nice location and well-appointed rooms. The wi-fi is not available in some rooms. Breakfast on the terrace is lovely. The owners are great. Some of the staff seem to be present but not engaged.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Max V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We used the restaurant to have lunch. All was well until the point of paying the bill. The waiter was angry at the amount of tip we left, which we thought was quite reasonable. The waiter became very rude, almost throwing the tip back at us. There was no manager to talk to. This experience has totally ruined the beautiful lunch we had, and to be honest, was not worth it. I would recommend that you ask the waiter the amount of tip he would like before you eat here, as I would not want your lunch ruined like ours

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank eat247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

I had some concerns about booking a Riad as opposed to a hotel in Marrakech. For example, I wasn't entirely sure that the service level was up to standard.

I was, however, completely wrong in my fears, and the service and staff at Riad Mabrouk were absolutely incredible! The front of House staff were very friendly and helpful, and the cleaning and waiting staff would go above and beyond to make your stay an absolute pleasure- right down to folding your towels into swan shapes!

The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated, and were often made up before we'd even finished breakfast! The hotel is also in a fantastic location, and when leaving in the morning you step straight into the hustle and bustle of Djemaa El Fna and all the touristy delights Marrakech has to offer.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosalía W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Four ladies on a mini break from France for three nights and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The hotel is very central, wonderful decor and the most helpful staff imaginable. If you need a quiet room, ask for one in the middle as the front overlooks the busy street which is buzzing until the early hours. We would definitely go again as we needed more time to see all the wonderful sights.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews