We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Sahara Desert Crew Tours & Adventures
from US$246.80
More Info
from US$323.02
More Info
from US$326.65
More Info
from US$241.96
More Info
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
158
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury option highly recommend this trip tent camp berber music our tour guide amazing experience camel ride jokes drums hamid landscape accommodations itinerary sights company desert culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Youssef from this company took us to the Sahara Desert and we had an amazing time. He went above and beyond the make us happy and have a good time. He also took wonderful photos of our family.
Also the owner Mohammed was very kind to us.

Thank you Sahara desert crew for a wonderful trip!

Date of experience: February 2021
2  Thank HALMY7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

We had a wonderful 3 days traveling between Fez and Marrakech via the desert. Our driver Said was extremely hospitable and would always help us when needed. We traveled in a group of 9 and we all got along really well together. In the evenings, there’d be a ‘fire party’ and traditional music performance! The desert camp was much nicer than I expected - definitely a version of “glamping”!

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank WendellC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

My partner and I booked the 3 days trip from Fes to Marrakech with this company and it was the best decision ever! First of all, even if we were only the two of us they would not cancel the trip. And secondly, the people running Sahara Desert Crew are the nicest!

Youssef happily replied to all the questions we had prior to the trip and Omar, our guide and driver (and now our friend!) was attentive, respectful and friendly throughout the whole trip. He always had a smile on his face, showed us the best places, happily offered to take photos of us and even taught us some words in arab! It was like travelling with a friend! Thanks so much for making this trip the most amazing one. Shukran zwin! :)

The desert and the camp overnight were an unforgettable experience! The tents were very well equipped and clean. For the second night we chose the luxury option, and the hotel was stunning!

I highly recommend booking with them!

Date of experience: March 2020
2  Thank lorenabgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

My girlfriend and I were looking for a company to take us from Marrakesh to Fes through the Sahara desert. I’m very happy we found Sahara Desert Tour. Our guide, Omar, was especially great and made sure that we had a perfect trip. He explained everything to us very well and brought us to fun and interesting stops on the way that we would have never found ourselves.

Date of experience: March 2020
3  Thank 540jot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Especially the night in the desert was impressive. Lots of small stops made it possible to endure the long trip. Our driver organized lots of little facultative sightseeings. Great Car, great roades. Thank you Mustafa.

Date of experience: February 2020
3  Thank GCausZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews