We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
78
28
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
28
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visit paradise paradise valley tagine great hotel pools taxi morocco
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We went back to meet up with Mohammed again after a brief stay in 2015. His warm hospitality has not changed.We even had a lovely Berber breakfast in the sun in early February. The evening meal was good and filling.The roads have improved since our last visit. Rachid and Fatima

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Rachidmustapha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel Tifrit is excellent, stayed with a friend and our room was perfect. Well fitted with a good bathroom and comfortable beds. The hosts are very friendly, offered to drive us to local landmarks, and gave great directions to the closest pools. The food was very good, and reasonably priced. Great time, would strongly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel tifrit is a fantastic hotel and the best hotel i have ever stayed in. It is in a beautiful remote part of paradise valley with many natural pools just a short walk from the hotel. The host Rachid is a very good man and was very helpful in advising us on good routes nearby, and was very helpful in helping my friend when he suffered heatstroke with tea and advice on the illness. The hotel is a beautiful building with a big pool and a lovely stone fire place inside. The food is also delicious both at dinner, and at breakfast which is eaten by the pool, opposite palm trees with several several hummingbirds which swoop from trees to the little garden of flowers that Rachid grows. Overall i have nothing but good things to say about hotel Tifrit. I would recomend it to anyone!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank danyolhaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This is a great hotel away from the crowds who visit Paradise Valley. The rooms are simple, clean and the beds are comfortable. The pool is a great relief from the heat and the food is excellent. Rachid and his family are very friendly and knowledgable about the area. Rachid has created a well marked hiking routes to the most beautiful pools - few people go there. We the swimming pools to ourselves! Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SORabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I stayed here in January but am only now reviewing it. My stay was fantastic, the owner and staff are lovely. I am a massive foodie and travel for food. Rashid was kind enough to allow me to joining him in the kitchen and teaching me how to make Tagine. All food served there is grown by the locals and the money paid for it goes towards their local infrastructure. The atmosphere is calming and the weather - delightful. We were taken down to see the pools at a place that is further away from your typical Paradise Valley, this place is quiet and even more exciting. The locals here are all welcoming can be trusted. We experienced Berber music, food and hospitality at its best!
Hotel wise - we had an issue with our lock, but Rashid fixed that within no time.
At the end of our stay , we missed the taxi back to Agadir, so Rashid drove us back.
I highly recommend you stay here and experience the locals , the food and nature! A truly laid back place to rest yourself after the fast paced, crazy atmosphere in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Māra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews