We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurant Tifrit
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$148
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Agadir(Agadir)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
70
25
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
25
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshiking routesvisit paradiseparadise valleyno hot watertaginegreat hotelpoolstaximoroccosun
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel tifrit is a fantastic hotel and the best hotel i have ever stayed in. It is in a beautiful remote part of paradise valley with many natural pools just a short walk from the hotel. The host Rachid is a very good man and was very helpful in advising us on good routes nearby, and was very helpful in helping my friend when he suffered heatstroke with tea and advice on the illness. The hotel is a beautiful building with a big pool and a lovely stone fire place inside. The food is also delicious both at dinner, and at breakfast which is eaten by the pool, opposite palm trees with several several hummingbirds which swoop from trees to the little garden of flowers that Rachid grows. Overall i have nothing but good things to say about hotel Tifrit. I would recomend it to anyone!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank danyolhaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This is a great hotel away from the crowds who visit Paradise Valley. The rooms are simple, clean and the beds are comfortable. The pool is a great relief from the heat and the food is excellent. Rachid and his family are very friendly and knowledgable about the area. Rachid has created a well marked hiking routes to the most beautiful pools - few people go there. We the swimming pools to ourselves! Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SORabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I stayed here in January but am only now reviewing it. My stay was fantastic, the owner and staff are lovely. I am a massive foodie and travel for food. Rashid was kind enough to allow me to joining him in the kitchen and teaching me how to make Tagine. All food served there is grown by the locals and the money paid for it goes towards their local infrastructure. The atmosphere is calming and the weather - delightful. We were taken down to see the pools at a place that is further away from your typical Paradise Valley, this place is quiet and even more exciting. The locals here are all welcoming can be trusted. We experienced Berber music, food and hospitality at its best!
Hotel wise - we had an issue with our lock, but Rashid fixed that within no time.
At the end of our stay , we missed the taxi back to Agadir, so Rashid drove us back.
I highly recommend you stay here and experience the locals , the food and nature! A truly laid back place to rest yourself after the fast paced, crazy atmosphere in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Māra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

It started with a light lunch at the poolside, the sweetest fruit juice and tastiest salad ever! The newly decorated room, in traditional Amazighen design, was one of the nicest I have stayed in Morocco, with huge windows, the scenery is beautiful. Dinner was served next to an open fire, it was so cosy on this March evening. I’d read that Rachid is a musician but he was not there the evening we stayed, that would have added to the magic. Thank you for the lift to Taghazout though Rachid, we enjoyed the journey, listening to your CD in the car and some nice stories about Morocco. Would love to come back and stay longer in Paradise next time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank donna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The hotel is a bit run down and needs some maintenance and a good cleaning. There was no hot water in the showers, only lukewarm water which was quite disappointing after a very cold and long ride. The rooms were comfortable and great value for money. Dinner was delicious!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PretoriaTravelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews