We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
24
30
18
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
30
18
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning apartment taxi marina cleaners
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We booked for a late holiday in mid October so we knew we were somewhat out of season. The hotel was okay, BUT...
- the kitchen facilities in what we booked as a self catering apartment were very limited indeed. We had literally 3 of everything (plates, cups, knives, forks, pans)... about 12 inches of work surface and 2 electric rings, one of which wouldn't even have melted chocolate. But we did have a huge fridge.
- the hotel restaurant was closed - even though it was advertised as a facility on the website. The staff didn't even attempt to explain or apologise when we turned up for dinner one evening - all we got was "it's closed".
- the gym and spa were not included and available to guests. If you wanted to use it you had to buy a day membership. This could have been made much less vague in the hotel facilities documentation as we assumed it to be included so were disappointed.
- the rooms were kept clean every day but the cleaners had this habit of cleaning the room and removing all the towels and then bringing clean towels later on when they realised you were back in your room. Very annoying when you wanted to get a shower and had to wait for towels or go hunting for the cleaner!

We also suspected someone at the hotel had tipped off a local conman that new guests had arrived because as soon as we left the hotel to explore this very friendly guy appeared, said he recognised us from the hotel as he was the chef (this was before we found out the restaurant was closed). We foolishly agreed to a lift to show us the best place to shop for food as he was going anyway... and ended up being shown round a market and taken to a herbalist where we were sold lots of stuff we didn't want as insane prices and then charged for his "tour guide" services. Very dodgy.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amberdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel has great location: 5 minute walk from the beach & 5 to 10 minute drive to down town and other city attractions (Souk Elhad & the Marina). Our apartment/studio had a wonderful sea+mountain view.

The hotel is spotless with comfy beds, good towels, a practical kitchen and a good furniture.

We did not try the hotel’s restaurant. We went grocery shopping at a big department store located 10 to15 minute walk from the hotel.

Staff members were very helpful and friendly.

We would definitely stay at Bo Hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barouabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Somehow the hotel management thought it would be a good idea to let out their hotel to a group holding a samba party. However I had travelled 12 hours with my wife and 3 children to arrive in Morocco and we were looking forward to a good night's sleep. The din from downstairs was unbelievably loud. It felt as though the floor and ceiling were shaking with the noise. It continued until 4am !! I thought it would be reasonable to be compensated for this with money off the bill, perhaps even no charge for that night. But the people on reception weren't empowered to do that. Extremely disappointed by the sheer ineptitude of the place.

Room tip: If you want a quiet room - don't stay here!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank petermO9118LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I have just returned from spending a week here, and if you don't mind a lot of walking and want a cheap break this hotel would be ideal. The staff are friendly and helpful, which helps make up for the hotels weak points.

On arrival we were allocated the wrong room type, but this was quickly remedied. The staff speak some English and with the free wifi being so good it was easy to use Google translator when needed. The wifi here is actually better than in most of the resorts I have stayed in - cannot fault it at all.

The hotel looks very modern and upmarket from the exterior and reception area. The rooms however are tired, poorly finished and poorly thought out in terms of usability, They are clean and comfortable though. I have added some photos of some areas of the room that could do with addressing; mainly issues related to the 'kitchen' and availability of plug sockets.

Considering this is a self catering apartment you would expect there to be some worktop space as a minimum; there was none, This made simple things like making breakfast difficult, so we didn't attempt anything more than that.

The plug sockets were primarily in odd places. We had a twin room, bit only one bed had a plug socket next to it to charge a phone. I had to charge mine on the draining board. There was no plug socket near the mirror and dressing table, so I have to plug my straighteners in over the hob and stretch the cable round the wall to the see what I was doing in the mirror. Hardly ideal.

The biggest gripe with the hotel was towels. Towels are taken in the morning and not replaced until around 5pm. This is no good if you want to go to the pool or the beach and come back for a shower before towels are replaced. We nearly missed an excursion because of this. I have never known this situation at any hotel I have ever stayed at.

Other niggles; fridge freezer wasn't working properly (reported it twice and gave up), ant problem started when people moved into the adjoining room, pool is not heated in winter so is too cold to use, hotel is located approx 30 minute walk to town, difficult to get taxis without walking towards beach an town to flag them down.

The location was disappointing in that it was so far away from everything; I have added some maps to show distance to the marina and a few of our favourite restaurants and places to visit. They are all at least 30 minutes away. The hotel is about 10 minutes to the beach promenade. There are restaurants there, but they don't offer as much choice and are charging for the view/location.

We got this trip at a really good price, so we weren't expecting anything fantastic. Overall it was a nice place to stay if you're just using it as a base to wash and sleep.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LondonEbay_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

when you will decide to stay in this hotel do not buy any food. Quality is bad and Italian style food in Morocco is simply stupid idea. We also had to pay for mint tea served with food (what is out of order). Breakfast is dull - everyday omelette is boring. No meat at all. Wi-Fi was out of range most of the time in the room. Spa Hotel guests have to pay to use sauna and Jacuzzi and session is £10.00 (!!!) what is outrageous. Room was specious but was very cold to start. Nice town but terrible hotel

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sapuk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews