We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
Golden Beach Appart-Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$257
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$140
Sofitel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studiotel afoud(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$38
Expedia
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
US$57
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
US$159
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
259
287
116
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
287
116
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice clean hotellocation is excellenthotel taxsmall balconybed and breakfastpancakesminute walk to the beachswimming poolhalf boardroom was cleaned dailywi fifresh orange juicebit datednice poolsea frontomeletterestaurant staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I have been to this hotel many times over the last two years.

The rooms are spacious and are very clean. The beds have a firm good quality mattress for a good night's sleep. Good Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout the hotel.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. From the greeting with the concierge, reception quickly managing requests, waiters chefs cooks and bar staff. Some other Hotels I have been to have staff who are very intrusive and try to be intimidating. Not so here.

I book Bed and Breakfast, so I can explore Agadir throughout the day. Breakfast has really tasty omelettes, freshly made flat breads and chocolate sponge cake, plus freshly squeezed orange!

You get a good mix of tourists staying at the Tildi. A mixture of British, European, Moroccan, families, couples, business people, and travellers. It has variety, and has a very down to earth vibe. Not like the typical package holiday where you feel like you are still in Britain, but with more sunshine!

Location is excellent because you are a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, 20 minute walk to the Marina, and 20 minute walk into Talborjt where the local Moroccans socialise.

It is a three star going onto a four star hotel. The Tildi is bit like Premier Inn Hotels in Britain. The hotel is not a premium five star luxury hotel. But the price of rooms means you get value for money. And for me Tildi Hotel does the things that matter very well.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tildi H, Directeur général at Tildi Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest,
Primarily thank you to share your experience with us regarding to your recent stay at Tildi Hotel Your positif feedback will be a source of motivation for our staff anxious to offer you a good quality.
your Satisfaction is our priority
we hope to welcome you again soon for more surprises.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We stayed at the Tildi Hotel &Spa March 2018,when we first pulled up out side didn’t know what to expect looked a little dated and facing an empty block of flats.We were immediately met with a smile which seemed contagious amongst all the staff ,Every staff member was so helpful and cheerful,the food was out standing and the garden and pool area was very well kept by the gardeners.The bed a little hard but bed and bedding was spotless .Would highly recommended this hotel ps try the spa was really good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tildi H, Directeur général at Tildi Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest,
Primarily thank you to share your experience with us regarding to your recent stay at Tildi Hotel Your positif feedback will be a source of motivation for our staff anxious to offer you a good quality.
your Satisfaction is our priority
we hope to welcome you again soon for more surprises.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Been here in feb with family, this was the second time in this hotel within a year. The stay was amazing this a very very clean and hospitable hotel the staff made my family inc mum enjoy the stay so much they are already planning to go again. All staff from reception (fatima and her colleagues) abdul-latif (whom takes care of all guests) the door security boys, the cleaners, the kitchen and restaurant staff, the girls whom cook the omelettes for breakfast. You were all brilliant and you all work very hard to take care of your guests. The cherry on the cake was when i wanted to pay for the in room safe, they advised me things have changed since my last stay, it is now FREE!! Wow i save a good £15 there. I have stayed in many hotels in agadir and they all charge for the bedroom safe. The rooms are very clean, tv with satellite channels in english, hindi, french and arabic. Bathrooms spotless, with quality complimentary toiletries and cleaned daily. The breakfast was nice everyday. The hotel is a 5-10 minutes walk to the beach. Well done to all the team at tildi. You are doing a great job !!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ashly1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tildi H, Directeur général at Tildi Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Ashly,
First of all thank you to send your feed back according your stay in Tildi Hotel.
we very much appreciate your comments ,your satisfaction is our motivation.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The hotel and gardens are better than the photos on the website. The Tildi delivers more than it promises but above all it is the friendly and relaxed atmosphere that is its hallmark.
The rooms are large and airy with views overlooking the bay and are well maintained by the staff.Food is a french moroccan mix with plenty of salads and meat tagines.The Wifi is good and only dropped once.Excellent secure parking to rear for those who hire a car. A word of caution,you are better renting from a uk based firm in case of complications as language can be a problem.
Evening entertainment is organised by Tariq,an occidental enthusiast with groups of Berber musicians, Oud players and bands from the Sahara.
Mr Osman , Le Patron is always around chatting to his guests especially at dinner but I suspect he is happiest tending the flowers in the garden.
Much to see around especially for those with a spirit of adventure. Take the Supra Bus from round the corner to Marrakech , Essouria,Ouzeratte,Zagora and beyond.I found the moroccan people friendly and helpful as are the staff at Tildi incuding Ghannam ,Suleiman, Fatima,Hanane and Abdul

Room Tip: top floor front or rear
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank fbostock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tildi H, Directeur général at Tildi Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear fbostock ,
First of all thank you to send your feed back according your stay in Tildi Hotel.
we very much appreciate your comments ,your satisfaction is our motivation.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This is a medium size hotel and has all the facilities you would want from a hotel, the food is good, but I especially like the snack bar service and food. Breakfast is buffet style so there is something there for everyone, I did enjoy the freshly squeezed orange juice. There is live entertainment every night and they have a Moroccan evening with trad music and food and go to a lot of trouble. The bar is good especially the beer Casablanca which has a great taste. There is a small shop next door to the Hotel which is very handy and a very good wine ((and beer) merchants a couple of minutes walk as well as some cafe's and another off license (where the prices were a lot cheaper). The hotel wi fi was great and the bed and pillows were really comfy. The place was kept spotless and all the staff act as family. If I ever go back to Agadir I would not stay anywhere else, the Hotel was a bargain and the staff superb. I even found some English speaking movies on a couple of channels, But hey your in Moroccan so go out and meet the people they are very friendly and taxis as dirt cheap (some of the drivers are entertaining as well!).

Room Tip: I have a pool side room which overlooks the Mountain and was lovely
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank j0hnkiely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tildi H, Directeur général at Tildi Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Primarily thank you to share your experience with us regarding to your recent stay at Tildi Hotel Your positif feedback will be a source of motivation for our staff anxious to offer you a good quality.
your Satisfaction is our priority
we hope to welcome you again soon for more surprises.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews