We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
10
4
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
4
4
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is outside of the citycenter but with taxis for 2$ easy to reach. Otherwise you have to walk 15min. Parkingspots for the car directly in front of the hotel!
The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Unfortunatly theres no wifi in the rooms.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, Gérant at Residence Hoteliere Rofaida, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for the comments.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

It's clean, easy to get to and the staff are friendly. But how can you not have wifi in the rooms!? They only have it in the foyer.

Not ideal when you've got work to do!

Other than this it just feels a bit cold and empty. I guess I was there in low season but having to wear a coat in my room was annoying.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We were here for three night. It is located a fee minutes from the beach shops and restaurant also in the area. There is a pool outside, the breakfast was also good. I can recommend it for everyone this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank tgs65fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The staff were very friendly and kind. Inclusive breakfast of omelette, pastries, bread with spreads, freshly squeezed juice and coffee each day because of a Ramadan offer. The pool was lovely but bathing times restricted to 9:00am - 20:00h each day. Cleanliness and daily maid service very good. Walk into town main strip is around 30 minutes, but local petit taxis cost only 10Dh - 20Dh (£1 - £2.00) - wish it was closer! But there is a local baker and mini supermarket just 1 block away and a large Marjane Hypermarket 1.5km away (10 minute walk) which is perfect for self catering. Kitchen had all utensils, 2 electric rings and a microwave. The ability to speak French to locals and staff is a bonus but not essential. View from 3rd floor superior apartment was over pool, looking towards the more touristy area of Agadir and the mountains / hill - be warned there are several new apartments being built nearby (but no building noise when we stayed). Air conditioning worked well and kept us cool. Were able to store luggage in their luggage room post stay and use hotel facilities if we so wished - staff also able to reserve a fixed priced taxi back to airport (250Dh fixed with luggage in 8 seater taxi even though there were only 2 of us). The local post office (Founty) is also just across the road, so perfect for buying stamps for postcards

Wifi generally very good signal but had a habit of switching on and off at times. Surrounding area has some new building taking place (But no construction noise during our stay). Would recommend hotel put together a tourist pack or simple information leaflet for each guest with list of things to do in area, location of local minimarket, hypermarche, Medina, Souk etc as would it easier to plan visit / tourist sites from hotel base (Or create a tourist point from where to collect information leaflets).

Room Tip: Pool towels provided by hotel - pool generally quiet in late evening and perfect to cool down after day out at beach or site seeing.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelcat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, Gérant at Residence Hoteliere Rofaida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your comments
We hope to wrlcome you and serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

“Residence Rofaida Rocks”
We spent 3 nights at residence rofaida. From the moment we walked in nothing but warm hospitality.. Rooms were excellent very spacious, extremely clean and all The staff were extremely helpfull from cleaners to reception to management..We can't thank them enough for the level of service we received.. Well done residence rofaida..
Nothing we can fault them on..

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Abdul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, Propriétaire at Residence Hoteliere Rofaida, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for your comments
we will be more than pleased to welcome you and serve you again in the future.
best regards
M. EDDAIFI
The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews