We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
US$56
View deal
Booking.comUS$56
Trip.com
ZenHotels.comUS$60
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
213
245
168
80
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
213
245
168
80
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles comfortable beds staff was friendly cereal motel couch ia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2022

Stopped in while on the road, super clean and easy. Front desk staff awesome when I messed up my reservation. Would recommend to other driving through, we were really pleased with this stay for a family of four.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katerA2927RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2022

Dear katerA2927RW,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022

The room was very clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The hotel was very full, so we did hear a small amount of noise, but nothing bothersome. The sink area is pretty small outside the toilet and shower room, so if anyone was at the sink, they had to move for that door into the toilet and shower room to open. There was a large window seat. The breakfast was standard fare -- waffles, juice, pastries, cold hard-boiled eggs, breads, bananas, cereal, milk. Also coffee and tea, which was English Breakfast tea, a nice touch. The staff was friendly. The only thing we didn't like was that the air conditioner cycled off and on, but it was quieter than some others.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40s_Couple_Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Dear 40s_Couple_Midwest,

It is really nice to know that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022

Our toilet seat was broken for three nights before it was replaced. The internet was beyond unacceptable. Many of us left the hotel during our down times to get wifi elsewhere. Even when I woke up late one night, I could not get through a 30 minute program, I even tried using my phone.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacationer288456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Dear Vacationer288456,

I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such an unusual experience. We take this quite highly and your feedback will be shared with management so that appropriate steps can be taken.

We also understand the importance of staying connected, especially for work, so we will have our service provider make a trip out and eradicate any future concerns. Despite this, we're happy to be your accommodations of choice, and we look forward to meeting all of your needs the next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2022

This is one of those hotels which is in dire need of investment to keep up with everything else around it. When we went, everything was booked and this hotel was still expensive, but was in poor shape. We were part of a group and everyone had at least one thing wrong with their room. Internet was very slow.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BobE20176
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Dear BobE20176,

Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered. We have reviewed all of your comments as a management team, and each department head will formulate a plan to ensure that the risk of such issues occurring again are minimized. We apologize sincerely for not providing you with a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022

Room seemed fine initially. Small but adequate since all we needed was a nights sleep. Didn't even check in til almost 11pm. But then I tried to get into the bathroom and it was stuck. Had to use alot of force to open/close and the door jammed at the bottom and it started falling apart. Then, went to shower and had no shmp/cond or soap so I had to run down myself to get it. But the kicker was the balled up wad of hair, that was NOT ours, in the top corner of the shower. From there, it just makes you question everything about the place, regardless of how friendly the staff was. Told the guy at check out and all he said was OK. Thank you. With no apology or anything. Needless to say, corporate will be called.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank R8160TKnancyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

Dear R8160TKnancyb,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews