We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Agoda.com
US$92
View deal
Vio.com
US$88
View deal
ExpediaUS$92
Hotels.comUS$92
ZenHotels.comUS$98
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
62
21
9
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
21
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels isu campus great place to stay location is great stay there again walking distance room was clean nice stay football stadium pillows jack duff motel ia cleanliness college
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

I am a Choice member and prior to this visit I was satisfied with the service. I never had to make my own beds and retrieve my own towels. The staff person was rude. 603 16th Street. Will not stay there again. 1

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank deet4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near ISU Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2022


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our hotel does provide stay over service to our guests who have three consecutive over night stays. We do have a notice on Choice Hotels, letting guests know about our policies to this effect: Hotel Alert: To promote an uninterrupted stay, many Choice Hotels® locations offer housekeeping services upon request for shorter visits and after every third night during longer stays. If you’d like more frequent housekeeping or additional towels, toiletries and linens, simply call the front desk. Some hotel features and amenities may be modified or unavailable due to COVID-19. For more information, please call your hotel directly.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2022

Loved the location to this hotel. Easy to get to from Duff. Could be walking distance to the stadium for football (since you are probably going to find parking at least this far away. LoL) I wouldn't call it near ISU campus, but plenty close to the Vet School.

We had a nice stay. We got a room near the elevator, which I thought would be a big problem, but I never heard it from our room. Lovely big bed with great bedding and pillows. Lots of light. Lots of outlets.

We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 January 2022

Very straight forward hotel experience. Won't blow your socks off but good enough. Ames doesn't have much going on so it's not even the hotel's fault that it feels a little like the zombie apocalypse in the area.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eldorado6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 December 2021

We enjoy this hotel every time we come into town. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean. Also staff is accommodating to whatever you need. The location is great and close to good restaurants and the college.

Date of stay: December 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennishamil2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 November 2021

Location is safe, and quiet. BUT the Choice web site for this location was wrong. We had a terrible time finding it. It is not near the exits and not located near any other Hotels or other commerce. It IS located near the football stadium and ISU campus. This exit off US 30, east of I35 is for the university visitors not travelers.
This is a new construction and everything about the hotel except the location and the web site is a 5.
Check you bill when you check out and ask to remove the safe charge.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPPP4872
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews