We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Expedia
Agoda.comUS$92
Vio.com
ZenHotels.comUS$98
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
62
21
9
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
21
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels isu campus great place to stay location is great stay there again walking distance room was clean nice stay football stadium pillows jack duff motel ia cleanliness college
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2021

We enjoy this hotel every time we come into town. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean. Also staff is accommodating to whatever you need. The location is great and close to good restaurants and the college.

Date of stay: December 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennishamil2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 November 2021

Location is safe, and quiet. BUT the Choice web site for this location was wrong. We had a terrible time finding it. It is not near the exits and not located near any other Hotels or other commerce. It IS located near the football stadium and ISU campus. This exit off US 30, east of I35 is for the university visitors not travelers.
This is a new construction and everything about the hotel except the location and the web site is a 5.
Check you bill when you check out and ask to remove the safe charge.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPPP4872
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 October 2021

Hotel was clean staff was friendly and the room felt quite comforting! The room was as advertised on their website, clean. The overall bed and pillows were of high quality and made me just want to stay in my room and rest most the time. I’ll definitely be coming back to this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mejialajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 October 2021

Clean, quiet, close to ISU campus, close to shopping & dining. Great stay for our first trip to Ames to visit our ISU student! Breakfast was average for a hot, hotel breakfast but nice to have it as an option. Good value and close to Jack Trice for football tailgaters!

Date of stay: October 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WIFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near ISU Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Thank you WIFamily5 for your review! We are so glad that your stay was great with us! We too love our great location just steps from ISU Campus! We LOVE that you all tailgate here! It is the perfect location! We wish you all the best and look forward to your next trip to Ames!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021

This is my go to hotel in Ames! I am here at least twice a month and they do whatever they can to make your stay great. Check in is a breeze, and the staff is upbeat. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. It is located close to numerous restaurants and stores, but is very quiet and peaceful. What more could you ask for?

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janeen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near ISU Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Thank you Janeen for your review! Your a doll and we so enjoy visiting with you each time you come to visit! We wish you all the best in your travels and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews