We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Trip.com
US$88
View deal
Agoda.com
US$92
View deal
ExpediaUS$92
Hotels.comUS$92
ZenHotels.comUS$99
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
62
21
9
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
21
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels isu campus great place to stay location is great stay there again walking distance room was clean nice stay football stadium pillows jack duff motel ia cleanliness college
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2021

This is my go to hotel in Ames! I am here at least twice a month and they do whatever they can to make your stay great. Check in is a breeze, and the staff is upbeat. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. It is located close to numerous restaurants and stores, but is very quiet and peaceful. What more could you ask for?

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janeen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near ISU Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Thank you Janeen for your review! Your a doll and we so enjoy visiting with you each time you come to visit! We wish you all the best in your travels and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Once we got there, the motel was fine. Good breakfast, even allowed us to entertain family members (who weren't staying overnight, but live nearby) for breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful, room clean and well organized. Will probably stay there again, now that we know where it is!

Date of stay: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dellatracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near ISU Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate your review and wish you all the best in your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2021

We were pleased with the cleanliness, care in keeping clean in this Covid era, helpfulness of the staff. Everything was great. We had a glitch which is still pending at this writing. I forgot to mention my AAA discount on one of two rooms. It has been submitted but so far my credit card shows double entries, 2 for the original price and two at the discounted price. I will await my credit card's posting before initiating any action on this situation.

Date of stay: October 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jafisher41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near ISU Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Thank you so much for being our guest and choosing our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We wish you all the best and safe travels! Those charges are debit authorizations that fall off per your banking institutions policies! :) See you next time on your visit to Ames!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021

Great stay. Front desk was friendly and helpful. They even asked what floor I wanted and made it happen. Great place to stay if you are in Ames. Close to great places to eat and right off the interstate. Room was clean.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 520rustyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near ISU Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Thank you so much for your review! It was an honor to have you as our guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We wish you all the best in your travels and look forward to your next trip to Ames!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2021

We arrived after a long drive and many hours of moving heavy stuff into a college dorm during an unusually hot day to a hot room with the AC unit tuned off, likely intentionally, as when started it made a rattling noise like a lawn tractor. The receptionist claimed they were not aware of any issues and there was nothing they could do as it was their last room, but they could give us fans. Interestingly, a fan was already in the room, a sign they were likely aware of the AC issue, which could be heard rattling from the side parking lot, the front of the building, and in the lobby by the reception. The receptionist gave us the phone number of the manager who never responded to call/texts. We spent the night in the hot, loud room, too tired to look for a different hotel. A noise meter app registered 82 dBs, which is in the loud range (exposure to 85 dB can cause permanent hearing loss). In AM, the same receptionist stated they would give us a new room. That never happened... While away for the day, the hotel never called to let us know they had a new room for us, so when we returned in the evening too tired to deal with the nonsense, we went back to the same room. We never heard from the manager or received any apologies, but they were prompt to email us the bill. They should have not rented the room in that condition or at least try to make things right for the second night, but instead chose to handle the situation in an inexcusable way. For this, I do not recommend the hotel and would not return.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andante32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near ISU Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2021

Thank you for your review. Thank you for understanding that unexpected maintenance issues arise and bringing that to our attention so that we can address it. I am delighted that our front desk was able to offer you a room change so that you could enjoy a comfortable rest of the stay. I know that moving rooms is not ideal but it is the fastest way to ensure you get on to the weekend of enjoyment. Thank you again and we wish you all the best in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews