We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
236
119
64
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
119
64
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews montana mikes complimentary breakfast rooms are clean and comfortable breakfast food nice hotel family wedding would stay here again the breakfast area a great place to stay staff was very friendly hoosier park casino front desk staff in town waffles andrea lobby interstate
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We have stayed at this hotel many times when we are in the area and have always been satisfied. The overall accommodations, cleanliness and staff are excellent. It is a great value for the price. We always enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Anderson.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Excessive noise and poor cooling. Air Conditioner was not able to bring temperature down. (Even though my stay was in may so temperatures weren't that extreme.) Was clean but due to the A/C issue and the noise above/outside my room I plan to avoid this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Ben D,

We're sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the A/C and outside noise. Your comments will help us improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We stayed here to attend our daughter's graduation from Ball State University in Muncie. Everything in Muncie was booked up and/or not highly rated. Check in was quick, seamless, and friendly. Lobby and room were both clean, attractive, and comfortable. Plenty of casual eating establishments nearby. Complimentary breakfast was better than average. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank demarsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Hotel had the most courteous staff. Rooms were clean and quiet rooms. Breakfast was good. Bed was average . WiFi worked fine. Good area near interstate. Restaurants in walking distance and a short drive. Visiting for bowling tournament. Would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 3mom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

I enjoyed my stay and would come again if in the area. The location was great. Directly off the highway and various choices to eat. There was also a casino close by that we enjoyed as well. Have fun during my stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kellyd5082018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews