We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jungle Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jaguar Inn Tikal(Tikal National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tikal Inn(Tikal National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
250
282
144
53
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
282
144
53
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle lodgehowler monkeysceiling fanmosquito nettingoutdoor showershared bathroomsunrise tourpark entrancevisiting tikaljunior suiteclosest hotelstayed here for two nightstikal ruinstravel agentlate afternoongreat poolhot water
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The triple room was large and relatively clean. There was a ceiling fan but no a/c, which was OK. The water was hot enough. The hotel has a small pool, which was refreshing after walking around ruins all day. The electricity is available during the evening only, so charge up any devices accordingly. The hotel restaurant is expensive, by Guatemalan standards, and the food is not bad but pretty boring. The restaurant is very pleasant, though, with a nice large verandah. The staff were very friendly. One of the best features of the hotel is its proximity to the ruins at Tikal. Just a few minutes, and you're there.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ammanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgeTikal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jungle Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel,

It was nice having you as our guest, we hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a follow up review to the one I posted in April 2018. Although, my stay was pleasant. I was shocked and surprised to see three charges from the restaurant for one meal. The charge was valid but the other two charges of the same amount were not. I had a copy of the voucher signed and the credit card statement reflecting the three charges. I contacted the staff and sent picturee of statement and voucher but they just kept giving me the run around even thought I had evidence that the charges were invalid. Dishonest, unreliable and deceptive are some of the adjectives to describe the staff, back office and management.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgeTikal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jungle Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Mr. Roland,

As we explained to you via Inbox on Facebook, we had our accountant departmet do a a detailed check of all charges made the for the day you had extra charges and the following 3 days.

After all the checking and also comparing with Credomatic, the company that does all Credit Card Transactions in Guatemala, we can assure that the extra charges were not credited to us. And we can send you the information for every day if you wish.

Although the duplicate charges did not enter our accounts, we intended to support you and do all necessary arrangements with Credomatic to check what happened to your money and credit it back, since it was debited from your card, but never credited to us.

To do that, we told you several times, that Credomatic needed all your Credit Card information (complete number, name and expiry date) and that if we didn't provide that info, they couldn't help us and therefore, help you. Unfortunately you never gave us your information, even though we requested several times.

If you can send us that information, we can still try and help you solve the problem, however, the more time it takes us to start the claim, the less probable it will be that we can solve the problem with them.

Regards,

Jungle Lodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night and had a wonderful time. We were very surprised by the standard of our bungalow - the picture in the advert did not do justice to the lovely accommodation that we had!
The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful at all times. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Both meals were delicious, if a little pricey, but then we were in the jungle. The service was good at both meals. We enjoyed relaxing after a sunset tour - so lovely to not have to do the journey back to Flores! The pool was lovely - not big but perfectly adequate. And the howler monkeys kept people entertained. People had suggested that we should go straight to Flores after visiting Tikal and we are so glad that we spent the night at the lodge. It was a shame to leave!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Summer1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgeTikal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jungle Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant, and taht you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our 1 night stay in one of the premium rooms during our Tikal visit. The room was very clean, spacious, and convenient for our visit to the park. It was magical falling asleep and waking up to the sounds of the jungle. We saw and heard more howler monkeys just outside of our room than inside the park. The staff was uniformly helpful, accommodating, and kind. The WiFi at the lobby area worked well. We didn’t eat at the restaurant so cannot comment on it. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank 4quartets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgeTikal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jungle Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you ack soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

If you would like to experience Tikal without rushing through the park you should plan to spend at least 1 night in Tikal.
Keep in mind that Flores Airport is about an hour away from Tikal. Jungle Lodge is a hotel in Tikal, right outside of the park. Our guide Antonio was very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable about the park and it's history. This hotel has a nice pool and the food in the restaurant is delicious (Tips are not mandatory, but do go a long way) Don't forget that you have to get passes to get into the park, but you can get those at the bank next to the airport in Flores, just ask your driver to take you to get your passes. While in Flores, you have to take a ride around the lake! it's beautiful.
Enjoy!!

Room Tip: To get the best room at this location.... Just ask :)
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jde1gado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgeTikal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jungle Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Jungle and your experience in Tikal.

Kind Regards
Jungle Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews