We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Official Hotel
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
460
264
80
38
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
460
264
80
38
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hibiscus restaurant executive floor room service excellent hotel mall city guatemala airport lounge jacuzzi gym states security usa capital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2022

We spent two days exploring the Capital before my daughter flew back to the States. The rooms, views, staff, food, water pressure, location, and the transfer to the airport were fantastic. Muchísimas!

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coopercm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, Marketing at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Dear coopercm. Thank you for your comments and rating. We hope to have you with us again and that you can enjoy another excellent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2022

Pool had oxide, spa personal was rude didn't felt welcome and regret going there I check out early and upset because all of a sudden my son wasn't welcome on the jacuzzi eventhough that rule was bend over any other day and the spa manager handled poorly the situation mistreating an 8 yr old

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paale168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, Marketing at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2022
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Corea. Gracias por tus comentarios y calificación. Su caso ya ha sido escalado para brindarle la mejor solución.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

The rooms are very clean, the place is very Modern, the hotel is very safe and security 24 hrs. Front desk open 24 hrs. The staff and all the people are very friendly, food is excellent, the price are worth the expense. we will come again for family stay.

Room tip: all the rooms are great but top floor are the best the view at night is nicer.
Date of stay: April 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank josecQ8155SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, Promocionar at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Dear visitor, we're happy to know that everything in the hotel meet your expectations. We are grateful with you for taking the time to review us. It’s glad to hear that you are satisfied with our staff, the facilities and services that we offer. In Grand Tikal Futura Hotel we are always working to give a unique experience to our guests. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

Do not stay here! Very basic hotel with elevators that did not work and spotty WiFi. Staff was unfriendly and not helpful. This hotel scammed me for extra charges per person due to COVID which was not listed anywhere on website that not more than 3 people were allowed per room and made me buy a second room. Awful! Would not recommend.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Z6501BLjennifert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, Promocionar at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear visitor we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We really apreciate the time that you took to review us, we take your comments very serious because they really help us to improved.
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel works hard every day to give to our guests a better service, we hope we would have the pleasure to serve you again with a more delightful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020

This hotel is very modern-looking with a high, elegant central atrium and glass-sided lifts. Huge. It appears very new but is apparently somewhat older. Large rooms with comfortable beds: numerous pillows! Very international in style with little local colour. Comfortable.

Diverse breakfast buffet with many styles of food. Dinner offered an extensive menu. Most items were thoroughly enjoyed. Pizzas were good but huge, even the 'medium' ones. Some items are very creative

Dress code in the restaurant is not too stringent. Restaurant staff can be a bit unfriendly.

Our room had no view but maybe some rooms do. Plenty of bedding provided Rooms offer coffee making facilities and provide bottled water.

Built over a shopping plaza (with a limited range of shops). Very complex route to access the hotel entrance.

Still offers single use plastic toiletries. You need to use your room card to operate the lifts.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 301lisa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, Promocionar at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear visitor, it’s glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the facilities and service were pleasant to you. Grand Tikal Futura Hotel also offers rooms with great views so you can ask for and enjoy them on your next visit.
Thank you for taking the time to review us, your comments are always welcome, they help us to improve and give the high quality service that our guests deserve. We hope we will see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews