We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$79
View deal
Expedia
eDreams
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
453
263
78
36
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
453
263
78
36
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive floor guatemala airport lounge jacuzzi states security capital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2020

We made a booking the previous day, gave them card details and e-mail address and everything. We arrived the next day and - so sorry no booking.
They then tried to charge double the rate we had agreed the prevgious day.
We eventually agreed a rate, an increase on the previous rate - but they gave us a late check-out until 8:00 pm.
Ate in the restaurant and it was superb and reasonably price.
The next morning went to the Spa and Swimming Pool, staff were great and so were the facilities.
Had a fantastic buffet lunch in the restaurant, again service and food superb.
Then the trouble started
From 16:00 started getting threatening calls from reception that we had to be out of the room by 18:00 and not the 20:00 agreed with the reception staff the previous day. They threatened to charge my card - as they said they had the details, an extra charge if we were not out of the room by 18:00.
I demanded to speak to the Manager, only to be told that he had left for the day and was uncontactable. I then checked my bank and found the "lost" booking had been charged to my card.
I had to go to reception and threaten to call the police to get this all sorted out, which they eventually did with no extra charges but it left a sour taste and ruined the last day of what had been a superb holiday - so all I can say is avoid this place or pay cash.

Room tip: Another hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainPugwashNo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, Promocionar at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear visitor, it’s pleasant to know that you are satisfied with our facilities and services. Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We really appreciate the time that you took to review us, your comments are always welcome, they help us to improve and give the high quality service that guests like you deserve. We hope we would have the pleasure to serve you again with a more delightful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

We were taken by taxi from the airport. The entrance is hard to find. The room was nice. We had an excellent view of a smoking volcano. The wifi was good. The room was kept very clean. The restaurant downstairs had a good breakfast but high priced.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank beachhowlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, Promocionar at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear visitor, we are really happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay. It’s glad to know that our facilities and services were pleasant. In Grand Tikal Futura Hotel we really value your feedback because it helps us to improved our services and be better every day. We hope we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

We chose to stay in an Executive Suite at Frand Tikal Futura during our 5 day trip to Guatemala. We couldn't have made a better choice. The room was simply superb: extremely comfortable huge bed
with high quality linen. The bathroom was spacious with a great large walk in shower. The living area had a dining table with chairs and a separate sitting area with comfortable sofas. The room was serviced daily to a very high standard. The Royale Lounge on the same floor (9th) was a great place to enjoy breakfast in the morning and an evening drink to wind down after a day's sight seeing. The staff in the lounge were simply great. The in-house restaurant and bar were excellent (all, food, drinks and value for money). We did not get the opportunity to use the Spa facilities. All in all a fabulous hotel and I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Grand Tikal Futura to fellow travellers.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Minmar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, Promocionar at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Dear visitor, it’s so wonderful to know that the hotel services lived up your expectations, we're glad to hear that everything that our hotel offers were pleasant to you. We value your comments because they motivate us to keep improving in our services.
In Grand Tikal Futura Hotel we are always working to give a unique experience to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019 via mobile

The best service at the Royale Lounge on the 9th Floor. Augusto, Kevin and Rosie are ready to greet and serve you. They remember your preferences and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Excellent food. The best desserts. Whether you on business or vacation mode, your place to be is the lounge.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank X7805OSanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, Promocionar at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear guest, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel. We’re glad to know that our staff were friendly and made more pleasant your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review us, your comments help us to improve our service. We hope we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

This was the second time we are there. We choosed this hotel, because it is near the airport and it offers lots of facilities with a really good quality. Hoping to enjoy it again, Specially the breakfast upgrade in the restaurant.

Room tip: Executive Rooms really big and confortable.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgayarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, Promocionar at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear visitor, we are happy to know that you enjoyed staying at the hotel, it’s glad to hear that our facilities and services, like our food, are pleasant to you. We value your preference with the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review us, your comments help us to improve our service to give you a better experience on your next visit. We hope we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews