We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
244
190
38
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
190
38
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la poza excellent location room service is safe location other hotels gym zone airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2019

great location, great price, great people
Every time I stay in the hotel the attention is the same, a great one.
The rooms are spacious, comfy and safe.
The food is awesome and their green juice is epic.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helch2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Revenuemanager502, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are pleased your stay was comfortable.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Near all the action. Safe walking,bars, restaurants,. Clean as can be. Great food, service, 24 hr action met many world folks and they all appreciated the place. Not a bad price for the value you get.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Stwalsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Revenuemanager502, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

Very nice suites, people are extremely polite and provide a very good service.
I must say that i have some problem with my card key and they try to fix it everytime. Of course, the prices at the restaurant are much higher than eating out but the food is good.
I think it is a great option, taking into account the room and service.
I would visit this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 915damianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Revenuemanager502, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, sorry for the inconvenience with the key.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

Awesome Hotel with great Staff. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Great food and delicious restaurants around if you want to vary. Nearby shops and ask for room with view to the Volcanoes. You won’t be disappointed

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jesus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Revenuemanager502, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we are pleased your stay was comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

i had one of the best experiences in this hotel, excellent food, the most Delicious spaghetti i have ever eaten. the room service its very special, im really Will back again whit my completely family and sons.

Room tip: place a small sign where you can tell if you can use the coffee maker and use the coffee.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonardodeleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Revenuemanager502, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews