We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
ExpediaUS$129
Agoda.comUS$129
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
311
34
14
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
311
34
14
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beautiful hotel breakfast staff lots of food options great facilities rooms are spacious i highly recommend this hotel hotel restaurants pleasant stay place to stay late at night love this hotel business trip an early morning flight the hotel staff shuttle service close to the airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2022

During a business trip, a colleague and I had a really bad experience du to extremely rude and unprofessional check in staff at Hyatt Centric Guatemala. The staff at the front desk needs to be properly trained.

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Eddi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2022

Dear customer, thank you for letting us know about your experience, we have taken note of your feedback, this will undoubtedly help us to improve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022

Beautiful hotel, great customer service. The staff were helpful in getting us in touch with a place to get Covid tests since our arrival was after the time they had in-house testing. The rooms were clean, well stocked and homey feeling. Bed was comfy and the robes were a nice treat. The showers are awesome, good temp and great water pressure. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank faithea007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2022

Dear client, we are pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory, without a doubt it motivates us to continue working hard every day to give our clients the best experiences, we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2022

Excellent staff and great location. Modern, clean, and perfect for solo or group traveling. René, the concierge, assisted my travels through rigorous scrutiny of the premises, and helped me surmount unexpected situations that surged along the way. Overall, a fantastic experience and a must for travelers seeking safe and invigorating experiences in Guatemala City.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank NunezPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2022

Dear client, we are pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory, without a doubt it motivates us to continue working hard every day to give our clients the best experiences, we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

I had to travel to Guatemala unexpectedly during the pandemic. This hotel was fabulous in every single aspect. I had to ask a lot of questions before traveling and the staff was prompt and concise in all their messages. The entire hotel staff were kind, courteous, and caring. I have never had such good service in any hotel. This place was truly a wonderful experience. I am so thankful for all the help and good service. The breakfast is wonderful and the shuttle service to and from the hotel is so wonderful. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank krowell2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Dear Mr. Rowell

Thank you for choosing us for your rest, we love to please each of your requests, without a doubt your comments motivate us to work hard every day so that our clients have incredible stays, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Very pleasantly surprised by the high standards of the hotel. Great facilities and ultra modern room. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Food in the restaurant was good and very reasonable. Overall a great experience.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank PJMORGAN2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2021

Dear Customer,

We appreciate your comments, we love knowing that your stay was excellent, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews