We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
543
123
24
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
123
24
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quarterdeck restaurant mini golf course quarter duck one bedroom suite monkey river tour hobie cat infinity pool ocean view full kitchen sailing trip placencia village seine bight nice pool front office rented a car mayan ruins third floor
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

First the good: the view, location, pool and restaurant were all fantastic. Second the bad: roaches in condos and mold in the bathrooms. In conclusion we had a relaxing time but will probably stay somewhere else next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 192margaretl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Room was clean , beds well kept ,Hotel staff was helpful , they gave clear details of tours . Sharon at the reception desk was very patient and helpful. Hotel grounds beautiful .Great views.
Not being able to swim on the immediate beach was a little disappointing , free trip to a nearby swim area should have been offered to compensate .
We had a great stay overall.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but rooms at upper level has better views of the ocean
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocoa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights. We booked a ocean view room which was a bit cheaper than the ocean front room. The view was great and we got great breezes from the ocean. I feel the extra cost of the ocean front rooms would not be worth the extra cost. The bed was king size and very comfortable. Room had coffee making and a small fridge which was a great help. The pool is a good size and looks directly onto the ocean. The food at the restaurant is OK but there are properly better options at restaurants in the area. The hotel was well maintained except for the mini putt putt which needed attention. Was much better than property next door called Robert Grove resort which looked tired and expensive. Would stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have best views
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbo2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Excellent coffee with breakfast overlooking the pool and ocean.
Easy to relax with friendly people.
Coolness of the pool cuts the heat of the afternoon.
Belikin beer in the evening before dinner.
What could be better?


Room Tip: Always order the lobster special at the restaurant
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RJB355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We decided to vacation right in our own beautiful country of Belize and went down to Placencia for the weekend. We decided to stay at Laru Beya Resort & Villas and from the moment we were being taken to our room, I was in awe of the gorgeous view that lay ahead. The service from the staff is beyond exceptional and we were greeted with warm smiles and service throughout our stay. The rooms are amazing!!! Very spacious and brightly colored with a decor quite pleasing to the eye. The kitchenette and bathrooms were quite modern and very functional. Our room was facing the beach so it was just simply breathtaking waking up to the sound of the waves and being able to enjoy the moonlight and glasses of wine on the outside deck of the room. My kids especially enjoyed the infinity pool which was also a main focal point of this resort. Overall we had a truly unforgettable weekend spent on the beautiful peninsula called Placencia and we certainly must revisit this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews