We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
871
92
27
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
92
27
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ka ana wine cellar organic garden bedroom villa our honeymoon fire pit cave tubing cooking class private pool private tour turn down service the general manager outdoor shower private dinner victoria house welcome drink pork chop
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

What a lovely, welcoming resort! The room was spacious and well appointed. Comfy bed with lots of pillows. We have a little deck that’s secluded, perfect for a little quiet time. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and I love the markers telling plant names. Food was great. Loved the Mayan buffet and trying all of the traditional foods. We even made our own tortillas. The staff was super and most knew us by name! Even the shuttle ride from the airport was a pleasure, with our driver providing a running commentary on the country, the history and our surroundings. A beautiful place for a relaxing stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank mev9313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018


Dear Guest

I am plseased to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that our team did a great job - while I was on leave.

Thank you for your feedback and best regards

Wolfgang Brandl
Cluster GM
Ka'ana Resort and Itz'ana Resort & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Love, love, love it here!! Everything from the service, to the food, to the rooms are great. I also appreciate all the attention to detail and the highlight of local products in the rooms. The staff is also excellent and accommodating. Worth the drive out of town :)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cindymb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018


Dear Guest

We appreciate your feedback and I am happy to know that our staff exceeded your expectations while I was on vacations.

Best regards

Wolfgang Brandl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Lovely, secluded hotel with outstanding staff. Comfortable room with private patio. Excellent breakfast. We were a bit removed from the town, but a hotel shuttle dropped us off at ruin close to the hotel and gave us some tips about other things to do. Would return in a minute. A thoroughly pleasant experience.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank roberthhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018


Dear Guest

We are happy to know that we managed to impress you and we hope to be able to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards

Wolfgang Brandl
Cluster GM
Ka'ana Resort and Itz'ana Resort & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Upon arrival to the Ka'ana Resort, my boyfriend and were awestruck with the natural beauty of the grounds, kindness of the staff and of course the special treat in our refrigerator. We had a wonderful 3-night visit. Although we didn't stay in one of the cabins with outdoor showers we still had a private patio and lovely room. Each night when we ventured into town the receptionists assisted in calling us a cab ($10US) and we were greeted upon return. We ultimately booked our tours through another tour company, but heard from other guests that they very much enjoyed their tours arranged through the hotel. The on-site restaurant La Cieba was delicious and we enjoyed the Mayan history lesson by one of the guides at the bar. On our final morning in town Cesar, one of the gardeners, gave us a tour of the on-site organic garden and showed us the animals, which really made my day! We also loved the pool and all of the resident iguanas. Thank you to everyone, I highly recommend the Ka'ana Resort!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kellen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018


Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this lovely review.
We are delighted tp know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

Best regards

Wolfgang Brandl
Cluster GM
Ka'ana Resort and Itz'ana Resort & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful resort - we absolutely loved our time spent at this lovely boutique hotel - the manager and his wife were so kind, generous, and were always on site helping us with anything we needed- we loved the food! We went on many excursions and saw many Mayan ruins!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaanaResortManager, General Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018


Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you positive review about your recent stay with us.
We appreciate to know that you took away fond memories.

Best regards

Wolfgang & Anoushka Brandl
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews