We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So sad so sad ”

The thirsty Pirate Belize
Ranked #44 of 117 Restaurants in Belize City
Cuisines: Caribbean, Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I loved the place it was the best bar
Great drink specials and the local food was the bomb
But they had to close my heart was broken this pirate was lost with out his Belizean bar
Closed but not forgotten thanks for all the great memories

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank scubachef88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2015

I spent an hour in the Thirsty Pirate waiting to board a tender boat back to a cruise ship. 2 beers for $5, cold Belikins (a local favorite).

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stopped in to take a break from shopping. Bartender very helpful and courteous! Tasty drinks (Jolly Roger Frozen drink is yummy!), Belizean beer, yummy nachos and wifi!! Plenty of tables/stools for everyone. One of those places that you want to sit and hang out for a while and enjoy the water, and the view.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mamasculley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

My wife and I found this little spot to be one of the friendlier joints in the port of Belize. Our bartender was very pleasant and welcoming...unlike one or two spots we checked out before. Beers were cold, cocktails better than others within port but we didn't try the food.
Quite frankly, after a long day in the sun in the event you tour the ruins or do some other outdoor excursion, there is nothing like relaxing and having a cold drink in a friendly environment and for that reason I would recommend this place.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Mikey-Nishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Had rum punch (what else?) in this lively bar. Staff helped us get internet access. Very friendly. Could have spent the day there. Food looked good but we did not have time.
This is a very busy resort and the bar is situated on the edge of the water. Lots of shops etc nearby.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The thirsty Pirate Belize also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to The thirsty Pirate Belize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing