We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, slow kitchen”

St. George Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 117 Restaurants in Belize City
Price range: US$5 - US$50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We enjoyed the food at the St. George and our server, Darcy, was very attentive. But the kitchen was off - we waited a long time to get our order taken and a long time to get served. Darcy was apologetic, but I don't think it was her fault.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Gigi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

I landed in Belize a day early due to connections before traveling to my dive location (Turneffe Flats). The food at St. George's Resturant was OK - nothing to brag about. Prices were good, but the menu was limited and the quality of the food average.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Great Buffett for lunch overlooking the water with clients. Was perfect as we were hungry and great good for a buffet

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank stewart p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We had the lunch buffet on Thursday and it was great, especially for the price!! There was a wide selection of food and it was all pretty good. The fish was my favorite. The staff was great and very attentive.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loenuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Not what I was expecting at all. Very bland and flavorless. Sauce with pasta and shrimp was like a paste or thick gravy. I would not recommend dinner as it was way overpriced for the quality.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Guide217162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. George Restaurant also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to St. George Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing