We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
67
131
156
100
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
131
156
100
134
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

There was a big swimming pool but rather shallow.
There is a place for ships, so yp\ou can get direct ride to the island.
The rooms are comfortable. The food for dinner was a worst served stuff I have ever seen.

Room tip: Sea view ius nice
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigobertoM101, General Manager at Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. I appreciate your comments about the pool, dock and rooms. However, I am sorry to hear about the food for dinner. It is an area that we are working on so I assure you that it will not happen again. We have made a few changes to the menu actually.

We hope to see you soon and make it up to you with something new from our menu. I assure you that we will not let you down this time! Let me know of your next visit!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel is a little bit old but name of Ramada can guarantee some minimum standards.

I am quite surprised at first visit since there was Cinema in the hotel. Poster of Rampage (the movie) was said that the movie coming soon.

Casino not opened 24 hrs.

No supermarket is nearby this area.

Free wifi is not available but we could take it from Casino wifi.

Location is not in downtown but it may take 10-15 minutes to down town or cruise port.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 453pratyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigobertoM101, General Manager at Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2018

Hello Pratya,

Thank you for your review and comments about our cinema and casino. Admittedly, the hotel is a bit old but it is a pleasure to announce that we are currently doing some renovations. We apologize that the casino is not opened 24 hours and that there was no free WiFi at the time, however, you can now enjoy our WiFi. Unfortunately, due to location there is no near supermarket but as you said town is only 10-15 minutes away.

We hope to see you soon and welcome you back to our renovated hotel and free WiFi.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel looks outdated from the outside and as you enter however the rooms are clean and much more updated. Sales and front desk staff are very accommodating and pleasant. Ms. Matilda from sales is very customer service friendly, I applaud her.

It is not surrounding many highlights. There is a great park, the view of the ocean is amazing, there is a casino in the hotel with very unpleasant staff, however the hotel obliquely opposite and the club is very friendly. There is a small and quiet Italian restaurant called midtown, obliquely opposite as well, they had the best food in Belize!

The food at the hotel is ok, not very Caribbean option at breakfast, basic eggs,sausages, cereal etc

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Shello M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigobertoM101, General Manager at Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

Hello Shello,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Even though the hotel is a bit outdated from the outside we try our best to keep our guests satisfied with clean rooms which are much more updated now than from your last visit. It is a pleasure to announce that we have done further renovations. I am also happy to hear that the Sales and Front desk staff were accommodating and pleasant. Indeed Ms. Matilda is very customer friendly! I will personally give her your message.

Admittedly, not many highlights surround us apart from the park, Midtown and our amenities which I'm glad you enjoyed in one way or the other. Moreover, we may have to look into Caribbean options for breakfast. Thank you for bringing it up.

We look forward to having you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Room,was not ready although we arrived at 330pm we waited another hour. We stayed before so we know its not a 5 star but this time we had to pay extra 20$usd per child. The room,was clean but bathroom is mouldy, but this time the phones worked. Our Kids and mom went off to movies and after the 9pm movie came out 11.pm the music was still being blasted at the pool. As we both manage resorts, and guest are important, here it seems , paying guest do not matter. The decibells of the music was so high that even the teenagers complained. We were in the room,and could not hear each other, we turned the tv on, but could not hear over the liad music.. Pool,closes at 9 but there were still few small,kids in the pool and we requested the music turned down a bit, the security went and spoke to the DJ and as soon as ae turned the corner, the music blasted again. We asked three times as did our neighbour guests, but by 11.18 we were told music will continue till midnight.
Reading other reviews I see this is the norm now for this hotel. Will not return and will make sure many know not to go to this hotel. Not even worth a one

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mary and Danie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigobertoM101, General Manager at Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

Dear Mary and Danie,

Thank you for your candid review. We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. I apologize for not having your room ready and that you had to wait. At that time we were short of housekeeping staff and as a result inconsistent which should have never been the case. I am glad that the phones did work. This year we made it a priority to have all phones working. Moreover, the matter of the pool's music was addressed because as you mentioned it seemed to have become a norm. The pool was under another management which did make it difficult for the hotel to address the matter. However, both parties came to an agreement and the issue has now been resolved. Paying guests do matter and it had to end.

We assure you that this will not happen again and we hope to do better a next time.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the movies and arcade,but sadly as a regular guest, By 11:45pm we could not even hear each other speak due to the loud music being played by the swimmingpool,and even after multiple complains not only by our room but neighboring rooms aswell, managment still failed to inform the dj to lower the volume of the music. As a family of teenage and elderly people aswell as a young child,getting to sleep was impossible for the music just carried on. And to top it off although the pool is closed by 9 there was still small children in the pool by 11, this truely upset our breakaway for the rest and relaxation we were looking for ended up turning sour.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ayishaoosthuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigobertoM101, General Manager at Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience at the hotel. I totally agree with you that as management we failed to resolve the issue. At that time the pool was under another management, however, due to the amount of complains we had to take measures to avoid situations like these in the future. Agreements have been made by both parties.

We do hope that we can make it up back to you. I assure you that this will not happen again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews