We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Boscardi(Belize City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D'Nest Inn(Belize City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belcove Hotel(Belize City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Nature Resort(Belize City)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Red Hut Inn(Belize City)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    Bakadeer Inn(Belize City)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (552)
    Filter reviews
    552 results
    Traveller rating
    65
    122
    147
    91
    127
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    65
    122
    147
    91
    127
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 552 reviews
    Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

    We have stayed in several places throughout Belize. We arrived at the hotel (on business) on a Sunday afternoon in early June 2018. It did not look super busy but parking and check-in were a bit of a mess. We waited about 45 min to get to our room. In the room, the light fixture was hanging by some tape. This did not inspire confidence. The AC worked well and the view was very nice. The dining area (for breakfast) had good food but only one person was working an eggs-cooked-to-order station and was overwhelmed each morning. The Calypso restaurant was great. The lobby of the hotel smelled like smoke from the casino. Elsewhere in Belize, hospitality seems like much more of a point of pride.

    Stayed: June 2018
    Thank Guyilagan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

    My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff couldn't have been kinder or more accommodating. The cafe in the casino, Late Night Cafe, is a hidden gem. The chef came out personally to ask how everything was. There were several great vegan menu options and he offered other vegan items not on the menu. We look forward to our next stay at the Princess upon our next visit.

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Jeremy S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

    This has been by far my most Amazing Experience Ever.

    I am impressed and will definitely be back.
    The cleanliness of the rooms, the service was incredible. Had the opportunity to interact with Mr. Rigo Meza, General Manager; what an incredible and visionary man with an Amazing story of Success.

    I must say, I was hesitant to stay there because of hotel reviews here and on other sites. The bad reviews listed smells, no phone lines, old looking rooms, locked out of rooms... I was expecting to run into an old wornend out guesthouse but in the contrary, the hotel has had many upgrades to their rooms pretty much addressing all those issues.
    Expect to get what you pay for and more (in a really good way) as the hotel continues to improve (based on my personal obeservations)
    People need to stop acting like everything HASto be 1,000% perfect, leave some room for human error and self development. The place is definitely NOT what it used to be a few years back.

    Thank you General Manager Mr. Rigo Meza, to our Amazing Shuttle driver Mr. Douglas Hyde and Hotel front Desk Staff.

    Even the Casino was a great experience, Won $50 US and their staff as nice as they can be. (Unlike other reviews that seem to want to trash every aspect of their stay)

    Their Free Breakfast was Delicious and Very Impressive in the variety that they serve, it was not just cereal and milk, it was a complete full meal.

    Some people in Belize may come across as rude or careless but I am finding out is more of a cultural personality.

    Overall RAMADA HOTEL, BELIZE CITY gets *10 STARS* from me.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    1  Thank MolinaGlobal
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

    Would regularly stay here but not again. Poor management and maintenance. Check-in was a hassle, room had a cigarette smoke stench, paint peeling off the walls. FD courtesy was good, all others not so much. Complimentary breakfast buffet is non-existent, had one woman with 2 skillets Frantically trying to prepare omelettes for 60+ people. You’re better off at Radisson or Biltmore, but hey you get what you pay for.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    Thank Roshan B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 May 2018

    This is an ideal hotel to stay in Belize City. It is ideally located in one of the safest area in the city. Security is good. There is a casino on the compound along with restaurants and bars. The rooms are clean and well kept with refrigerator, cable television, internet. The beds are comfortable and the bath facility is good. I had breakfast at the restaurant and it was very good. The receptionists were very friendly and the elevator services were good. Visit and see for yourself.

    Room Tip: All rooms are nice. But I suggest upper flat rooms
    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank chamor2547
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews