We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
148
233
165
78
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
233
165
78
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool gift shop close to the airport international airport poolside bar breakfast buffet shuttle service beds were comfortable coffee maker last night water taxi bw belize yvette computers stopover states
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Our room was fabulous and the amenities were enough. The beds were comfortable and the hotel grounds were immaculate. What made our one night experience average was our faulty AC that made our trip displeasing. We reported it and the staff reacted but at the end of the night we ended up sleeping in a warm room.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 748andre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Andre, We are very sorry about the ac fault that you experience during your stay with us. I see that your experience was immaculate except with the ac issue. Thank you for reporting it and our maintenance staff has taken care of this issue. Once again our apologies and hope to see you soon.

Ted Tejada - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Much of this hotel we found agreeable, clean, with polite employees. Why not a "very good" rating? The noise around the pool by our room. We asked to switch, but no rooms were apparently available to change. Furthermore, the pool rules are clearly stated on signs. However, some employees ignore these by having their children or younger siblings spend the days at the pool. The kids were there in the morning by nine and there till late afternoon. Guests could not lie around the pool to sunbathe without being splashed from kids jumping and diving into pool. The noise was not from guests. I was harassed by one boy when I tried to swim laps in the morning. The management may say and state that locals can not be in the pool, but it is either ignored or winked at. No diving, but the kids do. Loud noise. Signs clearly state that the pool is for hotel guests only. Our room heard the noise much of the day.
While it would have been nice to have a small, quick self-serve breakfast available, the buffet looked good, but was relatively expensive. We didn't try it. The food at the restaurant in the evening was relatively expensive but good. The pool bar service and drinks in the evenings were good. The small tienda and lobby were very well apportioned and the employees polite and professional.

Room Tip: Away from pool area, upper level.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing with us your experience. Our staff go beyond the call of duty to superior customer care. Please note that we have heard your comment and we will be addressing the issue of the kids in the pool. We will have someone monitoring the area more closely.

Thank you once again for sharing with us.

Ted Tejada - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

I stayed here 2 nights, a week apart. This is probably the nicest hotel in Belize City. Not too far from the airport, like many Best Westerns in the US, secure parking lot, fenced facility for safety. The staff we very friendly and the breakfast buffet, with emlette station, was delicious. The pool is kind of small but super close to the outdoor bar.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank w0rktraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for the review provided to us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know when is your return and let us assist you with your reservations.


Ted Tejada - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Our group of 18 adults and girls stayed at this hotel for 2 nights of our eight day tour of Belize. The rooms were very clean and updated. The food was really wonderful. The pool was very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank ssjunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi Junco, thank you very much and we loved having your group at our hotel. Please let us know when you are returning to Belize.

Ted Tejada - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Good location, 30 minutes away from the airport. The Concierge can book for you a van to the airport. The hotel is basic, but very clean and it has spacious rooms. They have a small cafe acros the street where you can have a simple breakfast of coffee snack. It is an OK place for an overnight or two if you are on business. THis is not a vacation place. The harbor where the cruises stop to go to the Mayan ruins or to the tubing caves is very close.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank rachelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi Rachel, it was a great pleasure to host you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know when you are returning to Belize. Please note that we can provide different tours all around Belize from the Biltmore Hotel.

Ted Tejada - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews