We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites”
Review of Bird's Isle

Bird's Isle
Ranked #4 of 117 Restaurants in Belize City
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

This is one of my favorite places to eat. The sea breeze is so relaxing and ambience is second to none.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Farah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018

This popular restaurant serves huge portions but the grilled fish I had was smothered in fried onions and was not very tasty. Service, however, was fast, friendly and efficient, and they called a taxi for me when I had finished my dinner.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Hallomega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Food was nasty didn’t like the atmosphere. It’s was not a place to sit an eat too many mosquitos clean it up a bit

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank truckerswife28722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Great local food and drinks. The seaside location is a nice break from the downtown madness. It like taking a trip to the caye during your lunch hour.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brieanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The city gets a pretty bad wrap, but if you visit, definitely get a bite here. The sea-side location makes for great photos and breeze!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smaashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bird's Isle also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Bird's Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing