We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Belizean cuisine”
Review of Bird's Isle

Bird's Isle
Ranked #4 of 117 Restaurants in Belize City
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The food is Belizean cuisine with specials everyday, included but not limited to favorites like escabeche, relleno, cow foot soup and boil up. You can still order your burgers, fry chicken Belizean style and ceviche. The outdoor ambiance is tops as you can enjoy an amazing view of the Caribbean Sea and the coastline while you dine.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karenv336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This little place is not too easy to find, but pays off with nice food and a good view over the sea. We had burgers and drinks and these were quite good. You should also try the local specialty. They do have wifi and are friendly and helpful. Good juices.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank xiamen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Anyone coming to Belize City should come here. The fish, the fried plantains, and the juices were terrific. And they view of the water can't be beat.

When I was there, I sat at a table next to the Foreign Minister. In other words, this place is also in with the top locals.

Come here.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We had a nice dinner at Bird's Isle. The view is spectacular. The portions are large and the fish is fresh. This is a good family place. Lots of birthday parties around us, but the noise was reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jackalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We always eat here when we arrive to Belize with groups. The food is great, You are right by the ocean, and there is a basketball court that we play games at right there!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZachA70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bird's Isle also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Bird's Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing