We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”
Review of Bird's Isle

Bird's Isle
Ranked #4 of 117 Restaurants in Belize City
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We had a nice dinner at Bird's Isle. The view is spectacular. The portions are large and the fish is fresh. This is a good family place. Lots of birthday parties around us, but the noise was reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jackalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We always eat here when we arrive to Belize with groups. The food is great, You are right by the ocean, and there is a basketball court that we play games at right there!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZachA70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Sometimes the food can take a while so its best to call ahead and order. The food is fresh and delicious.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 805sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We visited on 8/16 and Ashlee was our waitress. The food was sooo good!! I'm obsessed with their rice & beans and gravy. The portions are large and filling. Ashlee was so helpful and funny....we loved her!! She suggested we try the fresh made juice and it was delicious!! We had the watermelon, cantaloupe and ginger. Beware though the ginger is absolutely gingery. Ashlee mixed the lime, cantaloupe and watermelon for me to take to-go...it was delicious and refreshing. I've found a new go to restaurant in Belize!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank renai0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Fried chicken was amazing. Grilled fish of the day was delicious (at least that's what my husband said and he's not quick to give out compliments about food). Fried plantains were excellent. Watermelon juice was freshly made and very refreshing.

Generous portions for the price. Great ambiance. Definitely will be back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Mary Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bird's Isle also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Bird's Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing