We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop in for a drink!”
Review of Wet Lizard

Wet Lizard
Ranked #5 of 94 Restaurants in Belize City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Convenient location on the pier of the Belize cruise ship port. Downstairs offers great cocktails and light snacks, the upstairs is a full restaurant offering the best of Belizean cuisine. Conch, shrimp, fresh fish. Everything is made fresh daily. A great place to spend the day, to relax, or get up dance and party with us.
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Fun place to hang for the day. Good drink selection and appetizers. The view is great and there was a wonderful breeze the day we were there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llb1212, Owner at Wet Lizard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi Lisa:
Thanks so much for taking time to write your review. So glad that you had a good time, and enjoyed the nice Belizean breeze. Hope we get to see you again, and come back and enjoy a cool cocktail.
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017

Best salsa I've ever tasted. It was made with fresh veggies, had cucumbers in it. Very different in a good way. Also got great service. Friendly staff. Fun atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llb1212, Owner at Wet Lizard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Laura,
Thanks so much, I will be sure to pass your kind words to the kitchen staff. This is our home made salsa and we are always happy when our guests enjoy our food. Thanks for coming by and look forward to seeing you again.
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Was in Caye Caulker in Febuary 2017 Ran across this chill little spot that served a drink called The Green Lizard and with that,the view and the atmosphere, defiantly an "A" in my book.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnathane905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

It is a great place to relax for a day trip! Everything you need is at your fingertips: Swim, Drinks, Food and good service!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 670maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

If we take the tender in from the cruise ship, we always have lunch here because service is not bad and the food is good. We ate in the upstairs restaurant verses the deck over the water since it was full and too loud from the speakers.

Service was good and the food above average,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jmraggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llb1212, Owner at Wet Lizard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

I am glad that we are your stop for lunch in Belize. I am glad that you found a space to enjoy and relax away from the music. Looking forward to your next stop with us.
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wet Lizard also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Wet Lizard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing