We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
196
85
41
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
85
41
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swinging chairs water taxi adventure package pool area honeymoon suite fourth floor nice pool ocean view great hammock family vacation full size refrigerator beach bar flat screen tv golf cart rooms are clean great ac stayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed there one night last weekend and had a great time. The staff were all very friendly and helpful especially Maritza who went above and beyond to ensure that we had a great stay.

The hotel itself has a great pool and bar area with superb views. The room on the ground floor was amazing with all amenities including a large size fridge, microwave, stove, sink, and a safe. The bed abs pillows were very comfortable and the bathroom very spacious.

This is definitely a great choice if staying on Caye Caulker and cant thank Maritza Barrera enough for taking good care of us during our stay!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for a drink, stayed for few. We had a great time talking to the bartender Rubin, who was a pleasure to hang out with and hands down the best one we have met on our vacation! Great place to visit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Zuzana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights and really enjoyed it. We stayed on the second floor in an “ocean view” room. We could see maybe a sliver of the ocean. Our view was obstructed by the Magic Island bar and palm trees. The room has a wonderful AC, the maids clean every day and give you fresh towels, there is a safe and a full size refrigerator, and the bed was very comfortable. The pool is really nice, however the red lounge chairs are very uncomfortable. These are the only chairs you could properly use for laying in the sun, so it’s a bit of a bummer that they aren’t ergonomically better. There was an issue with water during our stay. We lost water entirely on one of the nights and it didn’t return until late the next morning. This obviously applied to the entire hotel and there were some pretty upset people because of it. My only other complaint is the amount of noise in the hallways from the staff and the other guests, but particularly the staff since that’s what can be controlled. They do a ton of yelling and slamming of doors in the hallways that came directly into our room through the door and it was incredibly disruptive.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank findkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

A group of us stopped by the restaurant for lunch - those white swinging chairs & tables on the beach are so tempting, they just scream vacation!

Unfortunately, the food was disappointing at best. I ordered the lobster burger ($28BZD) & when I bit into it, the lobster was completely raw. I went to find a server & there was no staff in sight. So, I ate the fries that came with the uncooked burger.

By the time a server came back around so I could show her, the rest of my group finished their meals. The server agreed the lobster in my burger was raw/uncooked & went to talk to a someone about it, but when she returned, she said the best she could do was a 10% discount - meaning the cost was $25.20BZD for fries & inedible raw seafood. Needless to say, a disappointing experience at best.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank MsBreeLJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Island Magic, in large part to Johanna and Maritza. Before we arrived they made contact and arranged our water taxi service to and from the island. Once we checked in, their hospitality extended throughout our stay. Island magic has a relaxing pool, great restaurant, and a wonderful dock extending out into the water. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonathanpalmbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews