We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
OASI(Caye Caulker)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yuma's House Belize(Caye Caulker)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Tree Tops Guesthouse(Caye Caulker)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
De Real Macaw(Caye Caulker)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Yocamatsu(Caye Caulker)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rainbow Hotel(Caye Caulker)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
190
82
41
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
82
41
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswinging chairspool areahoneymoon suitewater taxifourth floornice poolfull size refrigeratorocean viewfamily vacationbeach barflat screen tvgolf cartrooms are cleanwould definitely stay here againcleaning staffspent nightsfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Last year we stayed at CoCo Beach Resort on San Pedro. Totally impressed. So for our visit to Caye Caulker we paid $250 a night for the top middle room at Island Magic. Not happy with this place at all. I would personally not recommend it. The service was awful as far as getting towels, etc. And everything that goes on outside in the stairwell echos into the room. We were told my many that the price is way and there are many other better and cheaper options. Our room was LOUD!. ROOM 19. View was nice, but not worth it. The bar/restaurant not much better. We used it twice and neither time was the service good.

Room Tip: If you choose this place. Choose one of the cheaper rooms. Not worth paying to much.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We just got home from 3 days at Island Magic and couldn't have been happier with our accommodations. A/C, beautiful balcony overlooking the ocean and pool. Great food. Super nice people. Excellent location. The swinging chairs on the beach were awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bragiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms with a friendly and accommodating office staff. Experience would have been better with free bikes and morning coffee and fresh water in the room. Cute pool and swings by the beach. On-site bar/restaurant is convenient even though we didn't have time to try it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

The people, room and location were great and the staff was always wanting to make sure you had a good experience. "Just leave it to us" they would say. My 5 day vacation there was truly a treat: my room was clean, the pool was just right and the swings, dock and access to the sea were perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfargey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We had a great experience at this hotel, beginning with the people. Maritza and Joanna (the receptionists) are among the nicest and kindest people we've met on the island, quick with a smile, kind word, and helping with any questions and concerns you may have. Noel, the grounds keeper, fixer of anything that may not be working quite right, shuttle driver, works tirelessly around the hotel keeping it in tip top shape and went out of his way to help us on more than one occasion. The rooms and and amenities are as nice or nicer than any on the island. We would definitely recommend Island Magic Beach Resort and plan to return next year if at all possible. What we liked least about Island Magic, was having to leave. Sincerely, Andy, Luke & Logan.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean breeze and view the 2nd floor and higher at the back of the hotel. In the front you can see what's going on in town.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andy5lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews