We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Your Cart Search Here!”

Coconut Carts Belize
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Coconut Carts Belize - Premium Golf Cart Rentals is the #1 Rated and #1 Ranked Premium Golf Cart Rental Agency Business in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize and the PROUD RECIPIENT OF THE TripAdvisor 2016/2017 and 2018 CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE (The only Golf Cart Company in Belize to receive the Award). We are located minutes from the Airport and Water Taxi Terminals. Coconut Carts Belize features SECURE ONLINE BOOKING via Credit Card, PayPal, or Credit Card/Cash upon Cart Delivery! Golf Carts are by far the #1 mode of transportation while on the Island - La Isla Bonita. Ambergris Caye is home to more Golf Carts per capita than any other place in the WORLD! Coconut Carts Belize features a Brand New Fleet of Tropical Yellow 4 Seater and 6 Seater Premium Golf Carts including Cooler Carts. We provide Concierge Services including Airport, Water Taxi, Resort, and Hotel Delivery and Pickup. Must Do Activity while in Beautiful Belize!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Went with Coconut Carts based on the stellar reviews here on TA. Terry did not disappoint! I generally have high expectations for most businesses, but, more often than not, I am disappointed. Not with Terry! His level of service was well beyond what I expected! He met us at the ferry dock with cool towels and water, provided us with plenty of info to get us going, and assisted us (and our heavy luggage) to our hotel! He also gave us a bridge pass that worked all week for the back and forth from north to south! That alone saved us $5 U.S. every trip, and we made a lot of trips! Lastly, he made a last minute change in his schedule to get us back to the ferry for our early return trip home! All of these things were definitely added value and saved us a ton of money on top of that!
I would highly recommend Coconut Carts for your trip to San Pedro! His prices are competitive, but his service blows the competition away! Thanks Terry!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry B, Owner at Coconut Carts Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thanks so Much for the Awesome Review. So Pleased you Enjoyed Your Coconut Cart and The Caye. See you Back Very Soon! Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"golf cart"
in 20 reviews
"great cart"
in 6 reviews
"san pedro airport"
in 6 reviews
"fantastic customer service"
in 4 reviews
"bridge pass"
in 4 reviews
"cool towels"
in 3 reviews
"wash cloths"
in 3 reviews
"prices are competitive"
in 3 reviews
"concierge service"
in 3 reviews
"lavender scented"
in 2 reviews
"cart service"
in 2 reviews
"rear seat"
in 2 reviews
"rental company"
in 2 reviews
"water taxi"
in 8 reviews
"tropic air"
in 4 reviews
"doing business"
in 2 reviews
"in great shape"
in 5 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018

Terry and Jana met us at the airport with ice cold water, cool iced wash cloths that made our tenuous journey there melt away and welcomed us to the beautiful paradise of Ambergris Caye Belize. They arrived with our keys and an additional cart to carry our luggage to our home for the week. Prior to arrival they gave us a wonderful, comprehensive list of their "go to's" on the island which were spot on! They were always available with any questions and ice cold water during our stay and showed the same considerations to us on our departure. No pushiness, no ploys, just outstanding customer service and delivery on a great rental! Will absolutely use them on our future visits!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Marbaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry B, Owner at Coconut Carts Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

So Great you Enjoyed the Cart and Ambergris Caye. Thanks for the Awesome Review. Hope to see you back in Belize very soon! Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We had a great time renting from Coconut Carts. Terry dropped our cart off at our bed and breakfast. He provided a great overview of the island and had some excellent recommendations. The cart itself was brand new and more than capable of handling rugged terrain. The build in cooler was nice! Overall we had a great experience and highly recommend Terry and Coconut Carts.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank kkd952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry B, Owner at Coconut Carts Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thanks so Much For the Fantastic Review. Hope to see you back in a Coconut Cart here in San Pedro very soon. Safe Travels. Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely hands down to Terry. He not only rents great quality golf carts but his service from the time he picks you up from the time you return the golf cart could not have gone any smoother. He is on time, friendly and professional. He picks you up from the location discussed with water and fresh towels in tow. He had a list of recommendations and knows the island well. He was able to answer all our questions and concerns immediately with informative answers before and during our trip. He is more expense by a little than other rental companies on the island but VERY much worth the extra little bit for the invaluable knowledge and service. I would not use anyone else if I were you!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank malloryp930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry B, Owner at Coconut Carts Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

WOW... Thank you for the Outstanding Review! So Great you enjoyed your Coconut Cart! Hope to see you back very soon! Thanks. Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We own a vacation home in San Pedro and enjoy consistent 5-star service from Terry Beck. He greets you with a cold bottle of water, lavender infused chilled towels and a bright smile. He also will deliver luggage to your doorstep. Everyone on the island knows Terry as a trusted friend. Even the gas station attendants say he has the best maintained and cleanest carts. Best of all, your key chain has a beer opener.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 672wendym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry B, Owner at Coconut Carts Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thanks again for being our Loyal Customers! Always Great to See you... Thanks for the Fantastic Review! See you Soon! Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coconut Carts Belize also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Coconut Carts Belize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing