We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
313
219
54
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
219
54
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun breeze suites in town full kitchen ocean front water taxi living room stay there again street noise golf cart central location upon check a great place to stay staff was very friendly and helpful great property filtered water small pool restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Great stay. Nicest hotel on the beach! Location was super. Room was clean and updated. Staff was excellent. Air conditioning ice cold. Pool and beach were awesome. No hesitation to recommend this hotel to all travelers to ambregris caye.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank curtis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The hotel was spectacular. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The view was awesome. The comfort of the room itself was homely. My girlfriend and I had a blast. San Pedro on a whole is amazing. We had good excursions with Sutherland. We had good local food choices. We had an awesome time at karaoke. We will definitely come back and stay at Sunbreeze suites very soon. We met some awesome people!!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Triniluvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

All oceanfront rooms. We had an amazing view from our balcony bar and pool really nice too. Does have a kitchen that we never ended up using but would be convenient if wanting to stay in one night and cook. Great employees also very helpful. Never ate dinner here but breakfast was great!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This was our first time to Ambergris Caye and we picked SunBreeze Suites based on guest reviews. Good choice! We loved the location, how clean everything was and the suite itself was perfect for what we needed. The staff, with their friendly and helpful attitudes, was a delight to work with. We'll be back!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vanben4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

My daughter and I loved our stay at Sunbreeze Suites. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. I will go back there when I'm in San Pedro, and have already recommended it to friends who will be there later this month. Only real complaint would be that they need new pull-out sofas.

Room Tip: They have beach towels at the front desk. I bought a bar of soap, since they only had liquid soap to offer. No big deal though! Oh, and the pull out-sofa was awful, but sleeping on the couch itself was fine for one person, so we took the sheets off of the pull out, and used them on the sofa.
Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews