We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
255
51
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
51
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guard dog german shepherd massage tent golf cart boutique hotel small pool night watchman coffee maker bars and restaurants purified water quiet at night top floor first floor definitely stay here again the location is perfect bedroom villa mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

So this hotel is hard to review. The staff was wonderful! Very helpful, very friendly, and they got things done which is great. The hotel itself was clean and very comfortable and very well decorated. The outside patios are great. Its across the street from the beach and they have a dock so its easy for the excursions to pick you up however there really isnt a beach that is swimable outside the hotel and the pool is small. It was fine for us since we spent most of the time scuba diving while we were there. The hotel is also very well located. Minutes walk to a few great beach bars but far enough away from them to be quiet in the evenings to sleep. It also isnt very far walk from downtown which is nice! Now some of the things that could be better our fan in the bathroom sounded like a dying cat every time we turned it on.Also the room temperature is regulated from the office so there were a few nights that got really warm on us. They will change the temp for you but there is no one to call in the middle of the night when you are hot. Also the rooms are a bit small when you have several suitcases in it and a dive bag but its manageable. The bathroom is really big and has all the amenities you need including a very good hairdryer however there was little to no water pressure in the shower and most of the time the water was just luke warn but not hot. Overall not a bad place to stay for the price and location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SteelCity13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time at Caye Casa! The staff was wonderful and so accommodating. Don't miss out on this boutique hotel. Apartment 2 was nice but we also stayed in apartment 3 which was much larger with a full kitchen. Ten days was not enough but we will certainly be back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sightseer323977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My husband and I stayed in a room on the second level for three nights during our honeymoon, and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful the whole way through. Our room was clean and quaint, with everything we needed: mini fridge stocked with a couple beers and Cokes upon arrival, purified water, AIR CONDITIONING (I can't overstate how great this was for us weenie Northwesterners), extra linens, closet storage, and a TV. The room was quiet at night and we slept soundly. The bed was a little harder than I'd like, but not terrible; the pillows were fine. There is free wi-fi in each room, and optional laundry service for $15 USD a load. There's a small pool by the entrance but we didn't end up using it during our stay. The hotel is situated right across the street from the ocean, with all porches offering beautiful views (there's a ton of sea grass right off shore all along San Pedro, so it's not the best for swimming but you can go for a minor dip). Caye Casa does not have an onsite restaurant, but it's a short walk to many restaurants and bars - our favorites were Estel's for breakfast, Elvi's Kitchen for dinner, and Izzy's juice stand all the time - or you can rent a golf cart of bike at many places. We were intimidated by the golf carts and traffic so we rode some beach cruisers around which was fun and allowed us to see the back streets. Ask at the front desk and they can hook you up with rentals, tours, etc. The airport was a short, $10 USD taxi ride. We enjoyed meeting (aka: stepping over) Reef, the sweet German shepherd who keeps watch over the place. Caye Casa is a great mid-range place to stay in San Pedro, close to everything, with comfortable rooms and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Higher floors do not have as much foot traffic as the first level
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SaEofDoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

I visited Caye Casa with my now fiance and had an amazing time. When we checked in, we were immediately shown to our room and I think our jaws hit the floor. Our room was absolutely HUGE and had this "wow" factor when you walk in. The bathroom was beautifully decorated with little cute touches and the room had an enormous balcony that was private and over looked the property and had a breathtaking view. I like that it was within walking distance to town but far enough away that it was quiet. Caye Casa also has this incredible pier that is usually empty. We were able to have the entire pier to ourselves one night and slow danced under the moon and that's when my fiance proposed to me!! Couldn't have had a better stay. Can't wait to go back!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We had a very private room with a quiet patio, on the top floor which was shared with the owner. The room was very clean, with a massive shower. Lots of local wood furnishings, it had a tropical feel. The only thing we had a problem with was that there was very little light in the dressing area by the wardrobe. A very nice touch is that the room comes with a free water cooler. Also, while there was no refrigerator, the staff were happy to keep us well supplied with ice for our drinks.

Location" Caye Casa is north of the downtown area, although it only takes about 5 mins walking along the beach to get there. As it isn't in the main downtown area, it is quieter and more relaxing.

There is complimentary taxi service to and from the ferry/airport to the hotel. Check in is at the front of the hotel, next to the tiny but very welcome pool. We thought it would be silly to get into the pool, but we actually found it to be very refreshing, being able to jump in a cool off at the end of a long day exploring the island.All the staff and the owner were very helpful; they gave us tips on who to call for trips but were also discreetly quiet. Everyone had to help me find my passport at the end of our stay.

At one point, we were the only guests in the hotel for a day or so and it was really quiet. Reef the German shepherd was the day security. The night watchman was very friendly and we were glad to know he was downstairs as the entire area was otherwise almost empty, given that it was low season when we were there.The hotel also had a grill that we didn't use as we ate out. We spent time sitting in the beach chairs in front of the hotel and on the dock opposite the hotel where boat trips/tours pick you up.

We managed to get by for the 6 days we were there without renting a golf cart. We walked across the bridge all the way up to White Sands Cove in the north island and avoided having to pay the toll for a golf cart or the island ferry service. We managed to walk everywhere around the south part of San Pedro. We enjoyed going to the street food stalls around San Pedro, as well as several world class restaurants in town.

Room Tip: We loved the patio room on the top floor
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tb-londontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews