We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,353)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveller rating
1,206
120
17
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,206
120
17
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature walk full kitchen ambergris caye golf cart lil alphonse grocery store our honeymoon hermit crabs cinnamon rolls free bikes fish bedroom suite staff was extremely helpful swimming area dinner reservations palm trees tropic air
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Everyone on staff at Xanadu was incredible. From the gardener answering questions about native plants, to the cleaning staff, to the bartender, to front desk staff - they all went out of their way to make our vacation memorable. The owners look to provide the best experience possible and succeed. The rooms are comfortable with all the amenities you could want. The setting can be described as friendly, relaxing, and beautiful. The resort is a quick walk to shops, restaurants, and some super street food. The arrangements for snorkeling were perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juanita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We recently held our wedding ceremony at Xanadu Island Resort in July 2018 and it was fantastic! The staff were exceptional at the resort and made it a truly personal experience for us. Melanie was especially fantastic at coordinating and booking all of the activities for everyone of guests that stayed at the resort (there were 42 of us!). We really kept her busy and she was always very happy, pleasant, and patient. The grounds were kept in pristine condition and the cleaning staff were warm, friendly, and considerate. The suites were very clean, lovely and comfortable. I loved the uniqueness of the domed buildings and every suite is a little bit different. The resort is located towards the edge of town which was perfect for us because we could easily walk or rent a golf cart to go into town (to eat, shop, etc.), but were able to enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere at the resort. The ceremony turned out beautifully, and I loved the flower arrangements they created based on my color request. Ingrid made the ceremony go very smoothly and easily by directing us the day of –– no rehearsal necessary! Our reception was held at the northern end of the island at a different resort (Las Terrazas) and was easy and fun to water taxi to after the ceremony. We chose Xanadu for our destination wedding because we liked their ecofriendly approach and wanted a tropical setting with lush vegetation (opposed to a bare beach). It was definitely the perfect choice and we are already looking forward to staying with them again!!! We highly recommend Xanadu for weddings or vacations.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank denisethompson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Our stay at Xanadu couldn't have been better! Franz was always super helpful and accommodating, and Alberto makes the best pina coladas on the island!! Everyone was very friendly and the rooms were always clean. The resort is close enough to town to walk (only a mile or so) but far enough to feel like a secluded and relaxing oasis. I will definitely stay at Xanadu on my next trip to Belize!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nruby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Our family of 5 adults spent 6 nights at Xanadu, and loved every minute of our time there. The unit that we had, ocean front unit ground floor, was very comfortable with a full kitchen, great beds, huge bathrooms and lovely big patio to enjoy the sea views and folks going by.
The staff at the resort were terrific,nothing was too much trouble for them, and always with a smile and friendly chat or a suggestion of where to eat or which tour to go on.
Melanie in the front office is a star, also Frank, Ingrid, Kamal always had a smile and a greeting. Alberto at to the bar, who was our new best friend, and all of the gardeners and grounds keepers who kept the resort pristine... They are all wonderful.
The location is perfect, as we could walk into town when we wanted to, but the resort is far enough away that we did not have the noise, or the hustle and dust of the town. There were restaurants within easy walking distance, and having the ladies with tacos and delicious stewed chicken at the end of the driveway, made lunch oh so easy!!
We did encounter a lot of sea weed around, which did make swimming off of the dock not so great. However once you got off shore a bit, the water was clear and clean and beautiful. We did a couple of snorkeling trips to the reef which were very enjoyable, plus a day at the “not so secret beach”, where the water was clear, shallow and warm...and the rum punch was plentiful!!

Room Tip: Ocean front or ocean view are defiantly worth the $$. Always cool from the ocean breeze and the beautiful view of the sea
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wisewoman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

My husband and I stayed at Xanadu July-August 2018. The staff at Xanadu went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and exactly what we wanted it to be. There are so many wonderful tours in their offerings, and the staff was very accommodating. We did the Sail, Snorkel & BBQ tour. We were both first time snorkelers and were a little nervous, but the staff let us borrow snorkeling equipment to take to the beach to practice with ahead of our tour. We also requested a bilingual tour guide - which Franz made a point of requesting, which was much appreciated. The pool, grounds, beach, and pier are extremely well kept and maintained. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the kitchen fully equipped which made cooking some quick meals very easy and convenient. The hotel is not in the central hustle and bustle of town, which was great for us. We rented golf carts to get into town and to the Secret Beach (highly recommended as well), and that was very easy and convenient. The staff was wonderful - everyone was so pleasant and helpful and made our stay so great! We will be back to Xanadu next time we are in San Pedro!

Room Tip: Since we were on the first floor, we kept our curtains shut most. Maybe a second story would have been more private.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kearafarrelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews