We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
1,201
120
17
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
120
17
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature walk full kitchen ambergris caye golf cart lil alphonse grocery store our honeymoon hermit crabs cinnamon rolls free bikes fish bedroom suite cave tubing staff was extremely helpful swimming area dinner reservations palm trees
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

My husband and I had a great 4 days at Xanadu! We were greeted with delicious rum punch and a kind, helpful staff. They helped us set up tours and suggested restaurants for any budget. They knew we were honeymooners and left us a box of chocolates in our room to congratulate us. Too cute! They offer free checkout of stand up paddle boards and bikes, which was so fun and made it easy to get into town. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the pool area is perfect! I can't recommend Xanadu highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

My wife and I had an upstairs unit which consisted of an outside balcony/patio with hammock and inside, a large living room and kitchen with a bedroom loft inside. The main floor living room with floor to ceiling windows had a sofa, coffee table, armchairs, and TV. A well there was a nice large open kitchen with table and chairs, stove, microwave, fridge//freezer, and all appliances needed, plus a full bathroom with shower. Upstairs was an open loft bedroom with TV and another full bathroom with shower. There was an air conditioner and ceiling fans, The grounds consisted of a large swimming pool, a bar that made all sorts of drinks including delicious pina colada drinks. There is a whirlpool tub and plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas, The grounds are picturesque and the beach is steps away. Close by is the town with restaurants, bars, grocery stores, shopping, spas, and entertainment. Deep sea fishing, boat hire, snorkeling and diving are all available. Inexpensive taxis can take you around or drive yourself golf carts are everywhere. The resort staff are friendly and helpful. Resort is family friendly and also suitable to couples and small groups with different accommodation options to suit all. Recommended for both a relaxing vacation or constant go, go, go as one pleases

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank randmlapierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

This place is great. Accommodations are fantastic and perfect for a family. Living spaces are generous and two bathrooms is a must with teenage girls. The staff is awesome and so friendly and quick to respond to any needs. They even offer a local cell phone which was so convenient!!! Highly recommend it. No in house food, but plenty of places close and grocery stores within walking distance to use your own kitchen. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

If you are looking for a mix of adventure and relaxation this is your spot. The staff are like family and are excellent about making accommodations for you on the island no matter if you want a snorkeling trip or a nice dinner reservation. They will also tell you where the best local spots are if you want to get some authentic food. You are staying in a little oasis within walking distance of downtown with it's own dock to have your boating adventures. The honeymoon package made our stay fun as well as relaxing. If you go, say hi to Alberto from us!

Room Tip: We had a fun time in our loft room. It's great for two people and comes with its own kitchen and deck.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kstrycker787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The staff at Xanadu were wonderful!. Very helpful with everything. They arranged our excursions, gave us advise as to where to go and where to eat, gave excellent directions when traveling around the island and so much more. I can't say enough about our excellent stay at Xanadu and our island experience. The resort is very relaxing and peaceful. It is tucked away in it's own little piece of paradise.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews