We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Tang Inn(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
US$239
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandbar Beachfront Hostel & Restaurant(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athens Gate Beach Resort(San Pedro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayo Espanto(San Pedro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveller rating
1,187
120
17
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
120
17
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature walkfull kitchenambergris cayegolf cartlil alphonseprivate piergrocery storeour honeymoonhermit crabscinnamon rollsfree bikesfishbedroom suitecave tubingstaff was extremely helpfulswimming areadinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I had an upstairs unit which consisted of an outside balcony/patio with hammock and inside, a large living room and kitchen with a bedroom loft inside. The main floor living room with floor to ceiling windows had a sofa, coffee table, armchairs, and TV. A well there was a nice large open kitchen with table and chairs, stove, microwave, fridge//freezer, and all appliances needed, plus a full bathroom with shower. Upstairs was an open loft bedroom with TV and another full bathroom with shower. There was an air conditioner and ceiling fans, The grounds consisted of a large swimming pool, a bar that made all sorts of drinks including delicious pina colada drinks. There is a whirlpool tub and plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas, The grounds are picturesque and the beach is steps away. Close by is the town with restaurants, bars, grocery stores, shopping, spas, and entertainment. Deep sea fishing, boat hire, snorkeling and diving are all available. Inexpensive taxis can take you around or drive yourself golf carts are everywhere. The resort staff are friendly and helpful. Resort is family friendly and also suitable to couples and small groups with different accommodation options to suit all. Recommended for both a relaxing vacation or constant go, go, go as one pleases

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank randmlapierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

This place is great. Accommodations are fantastic and perfect for a family. Living spaces are generous and two bathrooms is a must with teenage girls. The staff is awesome and so friendly and quick to respond to any needs. They even offer a local cell phone which was so convenient!!! Highly recommend it. No in house food, but plenty of places close and grocery stores within walking distance to use your own kitchen. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

If you are looking for a mix of adventure and relaxation this is your spot. The staff are like family and are excellent about making accommodations for you on the island no matter if you want a snorkeling trip or a nice dinner reservation. They will also tell you where the best local spots are if you want to get some authentic food. You are staying in a little oasis within walking distance of downtown with it's own dock to have your boating adventures. The honeymoon package made our stay fun as well as relaxing. If you go, say hi to Alberto from us!

Room Tip: We had a fun time in our loft room. It's great for two people and comes with its own kitchen and deck.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kstrycker787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The staff at Xanadu were wonderful!. Very helpful with everything. They arranged our excursions, gave us advise as to where to go and where to eat, gave excellent directions when traveling around the island and so much more. I can't say enough about our excellent stay at Xanadu and our island experience. The resort is very relaxing and peaceful. It is tucked away in it's own little piece of paradise.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Xanadu made our Belize vacation perfect.The Hidden Bliss of Belize Package is booked through Xanadu and allows you to visit the Beach and the Jungle. it includes a 4 Nights’ accommodation in a Garden View Suite, ½ day Snorkeling at Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley, 24-hour Golf cart rental to explore the island, One private dinner for two prepared by a private chef and served at your rooms porch, Complimentary use of bicycles, kayaks and stand up paddle boards, Road transfers between the airport/water taxi terminal and Xanadu.

We thought the staff was amazing. They were not only amazing while we were in Belize but were so helpful with everything leading up to our trip. Once we were on our trip we didn't have much to worry about. Our room was very nice and had a full kitchen. It's not luxury but feels very beachy and comfortable. unfortunately it was extremely windy while we were there so the paddle boards and kayaks would have just been miserable but it's a great option to have. We enjoyed the hot tub right on the beach and the refreshing pool. We were completely blown away by the private dinner. DO IT if you book with Xanadu. This is a wonderful place to stay.

If I was just judging the resort itself I may have given it a 4 star but when you put together the work they did to make our trip happen out the continuous work though our trip I had to make this a 5 star review.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews